Sunday, July 27, 2014

Several Ways to Save Money Couponing and More!!! Check out my Tips.

** Disclaimer - This post may contain affiliate links **


I am a huge couponer and I know alot of you are too. I am always looking for ways to save some extra money and I found a couple apps that help me do this and they are FREE to join.


The first app is called Ibotta. I have only been a member for a short while and I have earned over $20 on things that I am already purchases for my family. For each friend that you refer using your referral code and after they redeem their first rebate you will receive $5 in your account.


The second app allows you to earn points that you can then trade in for rewards just by turning in you receipts. It is called Receipt Hog. Also for joining you can earn a FREE 5 points for joining after you enter your first receipt. Plus when you refer friends you will earn 10 points and your friends will each earn 5 points after they enter their first receipt.

 
Here's something I thought you might like: A Lindt Chocolate Bar.....for FREE!

How? Just download Shopmium on your iPhone or Andriod and Sign Up with my Referral Code FAUEKGQQ

Enjoy!

By activating the referral code, the Referred Friend agrees to adhere to Shopmium's Privacy Policy.
 
 

I also use Checkout 51 which is a great site that works a lot like Ibotta. I don't have a link for it but you can simply do a search for it in the apps section on your phone.


You can also print valuable coupons for household items, food, and much more from. They update them often so be sure to bookmark the site so you can easily find it each week.



These are all ways that I save money while shopping.


Swag Bucks
Hope this helps to save you $$$$ too!!!

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Go-GURTS Now Available in McDonald's Happy Meals - WIN FREE Happy Meal Coupons

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*
 
 
I don't know if you have noticed lately but your local McDonald's has a new mascot. My kids love him and like to look to see where he is going to pop up. They have found him in commercials, on packaging and more.

If you have not had the pleasure of seeing him yet we have a few pictures to share with you.



    
 
Not only do they have an adorable new mascot but they are now offering Go-GURT yogurts in the kid meals. My kids love yogurt and were very excited about the new addition. I constantly have our refrigerator stocked with Go-GURTS and they are excited that they can now receive a Go-GURT in their Happy Meals too.  Below is more information about the new additions and also look for a giveaway below too.  

 


 

McDONALD’S USA INTRODUCES NEW LOW-FAT YOGURT SIDE AND HAPPY MEAL AMBASSADOR

Company delivers on nutrition, kids’ well-being commitments with new character ‘Happy’ and addition of Go-GURT® Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt made exclusively for McDonald’s

 

OAK BROOK, Ill. (May 19, 2014)McDonald’s USA is offering guests new reasons to feel good about the fun and the food at McDonald’s with the addition of a new yogurt side option for kids and a Happy Meal brand ambassador.

 

McDonald’s today introduced “Happy,” a new animated Happy Meal character that brings fun and excitement to kids’ meals while also serving as an ambassador for balanced and wholesome eating. Happy will be introduced nationwide May 23, and will encourage kids to enjoy fruits, vegetables, low-fat dairy and wholesome beverages such as water or juice.

 

Parents and kids across the U.S. can also look forward to an additional side option for Happy Meals and Mighty Kids Meals starting July 4: Go-GURT® Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt[1]. This Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt is made exclusively for McDonald’s, contains 50 calories, has 25 percent less sugar than the leading kids’ yogurt* and is made with natural flavor. Guests have more options for sides in kids’ meals – they can choose either Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt or apple slices, or choose both together as their sides in place of a kid-size fry.

 

These new additions are the latest examples of McDonald’s USA’s ongoing dedication to children’s nutrition and well-being as part of its “Commitments to Offer Improved Nutrition Choices.”

-more-

“At McDonald’s, we’re always looking to bring fun and happiness to families and listening to our customers’ asks to have more variety and wholesome options for kids to enjoy in their Happy Meals,” said Julie Wenger, senior director of U.S. marketing, McDonald’s. “Together, Happy and Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt give kids and parents something to look forward to during their next trip to McDonald’s.”

 

Happy is an animated McDonald’s Happy Meal box who was first introduced in 2009 to children and families in France. Happy has since made its way to Latin America and other countries in Europe and is now set to make a grand entrance in the U.S. Happy is about bringing more fun and excitement to kids’ meals, including eating wholesome food choices like low-fat yogurt.

 

Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt, which delivers about one quarter cup of low-fat dairy and is a good source of calcium and vitamin D, provides another balanced choice for kids, along with apple slices, 1% low-fat white milk, fat-free chocolate milk and 100% apple juice beverage options.  

 

This latest offering supports McDonald’s partnership with the Alliance for a Healthier Generation, an organization founded by the American Heart Association and Clinton Foundation to reduce the prevalence of childhood obesity and empower kids to develop lifelong, healthy habits. The Alliance and McDonald’s are working together to increase customers’ access to fruit, vegetables and low-fat dairy and help families and children make informed choices in keeping with healthy, balanced lifestyles.

 

In March 2012, McDonald’s started automatically including apple slices and a kid-size fry in every Happy Meal and Mighty Kids Meal. Since then, more than 1.1 billion bags of apple slices have been served.  Beginning later this year, McDonald’s USA will also only promote milk, juice or water as a beverage choice with Happy Meals and Mighty Kids Meals on menu boards and in-restaurant and external advertising and communications.

 

About McDonald's

McDonald's USA, LLC, serves a variety of menu options made with quality ingredients to more than 27 million customers every day. Nearly 90 percent of McDonald's 14,000 U.S. restaurants are independently owned and operated by businessmen and women. Customers can now log online for free at approximately 11,500 participating Wi-Fi enabled McDonald's U.S. restaurants. For more information, visit www.mcdonalds.com, or follow us on Twitter @McDonalds and Facebook www.facebook.com/mcdonalds.

 

All trademarks and/or registered trademarks contained in this release are owned by their respective companies.

 

 

# # #




[1] Go-GURT® at McDonald’s has 6g of sugar per 2.25oz. The leading kids’ yogurt has 9g of sugar per 2.25oz.'
 

Monday, July 21, 2014

Sass N Frass - July Business Spotlight Sponsor

** This is a Sponsored Post on behalf of Jennifer McClain **


July Business Spotlight Sponsor
 
 
 
 
 
My name is Jennifer McClain and I’m a Sass N Frass founding rep!! A new company and ground floor opportunity that just started a month ago and we are still growing!! The owner is a mom in NC who was inspired by the idea from her 2 daughters and you will see her story and how she started this company. We sell women ,home, kids, toys, baby, jewelry, tote bags, purses, clothing and much more!! I’m looking for customers and motivated outgoing people who have a passion for helping others and love to be sassy, but classy with everything a girl wants and needs!!

If your interested in the opportunity to work from home as a Sass N Frass rep for a one time $35, please request more info here:http://jensdazzlinggifts.weebly.com/work-from-home.html or email at kindredgifts@gmail.com with any questions you may have on the business or about our products.
 


 
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JENSDAZZLEGIFTS
 
Connect with me here, but message me first so I know: https://www.facebook.com/soycandlebiz
 
 
Sassy Meets Classy Is where it's at with a FRESH look From Our EXCLUSIVE Selection of Women, Boys, girls, baby, jewelry, purses, totes etc!!
Come take a peak at our affordable prices and cute products!!
Shop Online Now here www.jensdazzlinggifts.com  
(USA & CANADA ONLY)
 
 
**********************************************************************
 
***************************************************************

 
**************************************************************
 
 
 









Tuesday, July 15, 2014

21 Winners and Prizes include $500 Visa GC and HP 14" Chromebook Pc and more!!!



Welcome to the Back To School Tech Sweepstakes!

Back to School time is fast approaching and we have an amazing giveaway that is perfect for the student in your life. Good Luck!

At Mom Powered Media, we believe in higher education and want to help our network readers get there. To help you do just that, we are giving one lucky reader a $500 Visa Gift Card and HP 14″ Chromebook PC. There will also be 20 second place winners to take home Back To School Prize Packages. So what are you waiting for? Let's get BTS ready, tech-style! Special thank you to our supporting co-host bloggers: Monica's Rants, Raves & Reviews, The Jenny Evolution, Memoirs of a Clueless Woman, My Dairy-Free Gluten-Free Life, My Daylights, Barbara's Beat, Saving You Dinero, Shaping Up To Be A Mom, Robyn's View, Coupons and Freebies Mom, A Hen's Nest, Budget Savvy Diva, Mutterings Of A Mindless Mommy, Your Sassy Self and Nest Full of New. Open your sleek, next-generation HP Pavilion 14-Q020NR 14" Chromebook PC to get online, fast. You can access your favorite websites and Google Chrome apps on the 14-inch diagonal HD display in seconds. HP 14″ Chromebook PC features:
  • Intel Celeron 2955U Dual-Core processor 1.40GHz
  • 2GB DDR3 SDRAM system memory
  • 16GB solid state drive
  • 802.11a/b/g/n Wireless LAN
  • Intel HD GMA Graphics
  • Webcam
  • SD memory card reader
  • 1 x USB 2.0 port, 1 x USB 3.0 port, 1 x HDMI port, 1 x Acer converter port
  • 3-cell lithium polymer battery for up to 8.5 hours run time
  • 2.76 lbs, 0.8" x 11.3" x 8"
  • Genuine Google Chrome OS Software
 
 


One grand prize winner will receive a $500 Visa Gift Card and HP 14″ Chromebook PC. Twenty additional winners will also receive a Back To School Prize Package.

Giveaway ends August 15th at 11:59pm, open to US and Canadian residents, ages 18+. Excludes Quebec. Only one entrant per household, per address. Winner is subject to eligibility verification. Enter using the giveaway form below. Good luck!


Disclaimer: The participating bloggers were not compensated for this post. No purchase is necessary to enter. One entrant per household, per address. Void where prohibited by law. Winner(s) will be contacted by email and have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. The sponsor(s) will be responsible for product shipment to winner(s) of this sweepstakes. This event is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by, or associated with, Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest. Contact teri@mompoweredmedia.com if you have any additional questions or comments.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Reading Fun with Usborne Books - Business Spotlight Sponsor

** This is a Sponsored Post on behalf of Kristina Provencher **


July Business Spotlight Sponsor
 
 
 
Hello my name is Kristina Provencher. I am an Independent/Educational Consultant for Usborne Books & More.
 
  Usborne sells award-winning & educational children's books for infants through young adults. I specialize in home shows; Facebook parties; unique fundraisers & book fairs.
 
 I'm also looking for individuals interested in "changing the lives of children one book at a time," to join my team! Please visit www.myubam.com/Z3690 for more information
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 





Monday, June 30, 2014

Cruisin with the Family Guy and K'NEX - Product Review

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*
 
 
Whether you are a fan of K'NEX or the Family Guy Fan, then I have a great review to share with you.

Quite honestly, we have never watched the Family Guy show. We've heard of it but never actually watched it. Needless to say when it comes to K'NEX it doesn't matter whether my children have watched the show or not. As soon as they saw the packaging they were ready to open them and start building. We received several sets within the Family Guy Series of K'NEX products.

Pictured below is three sets of the actual characters. In the set to the far left is the characters Stewie and Lois, the middle set has the characters Peter and Chris, and the set to the far right has Brian and Meg.
 
 
All of their legs and arms are movable, so you can position them in different ways. You can also take them apart and switch up their bodies too. At least this is what my children enjoy doing. They are recommended for ages 8 and up as there are small pieces on these figures.
 
 
Just look how cute the characters are. My favorite is Stewie. Please overlook Lois right hand that is missing. All the sets we received came with all of the pieces. My son realized after I took the pictures that he forgot to put one of her hands on. Needless that supports the fact that they can be interchangeable.
 

We also received the set Peter and Station Wagon building set. My children were really excited to open this and put it together. They love anything that has wheels that they can roll all over the house. This set actually comes with building blocks that are not like the actual K'NEX pieces that we are use to. My son, who is 10, had a very easy time building the vehicle. The roof is made of a piece of heavy paper and some of the actual K'NEX pieces.
 
 
 

Above is a detailed, side view of the vehicle. It looks just like the station wagons I remembered seeing on the roads when I was growing up. Of course my children are way to young to know anything about station wagons. They thought it looked like my vehicle, which is a larger SUV. Honestly if you look it kind of does resemble a SUV.
 
 
Here is a close up of Peter cruising in his station wagon. You can also take him out and place another character in the car. I cannot tell you how many miles have been put on these wheels since we have received this set. My kids have had them cruising all over the house.
 
 
They absolutely love the entire Family Guy set and have really enjoyed playing and building with them.
 
 
 


Earning a USC Communications Degree - Sponsored Post

There is one thing that every company has in common regardless of size, industry or location: a need for proper communication. Cable television providers need someone to attract new customers. A manufacturer would be unable to sell their product without being able to communicate their product's value and purpose. It would be pointless for a hotel chain to attempt to attract new guests by improving their amenities without communicating these improvements to the world at large. Researchers at a laboratory would need to let others know about a discovery in both technical papers and to the general public. A studio would be hard-pressed to sell any tickets to a movie premiere without broadcasting the opening to fans. A city or county must inform its citizens of new regulations and their impact. All of these companies and groups, and many more, need a knowledgeable person with a degree in communications to make sure their messages get out to those that want or need them.

The various methods of communication and types of media make earning a Master of Communication Management degree increasingly important. The knowledge gained while studying for the degree will help to determine what kind of message needs to be made and how best to broadcast that message. There are the more traditional methods of radio or television commercials and print ads in magazines or newspapers, but the growth and expansion of social media offers an array of methods for a company to communicate. Posts can be made on a business's news feed to inform current fans and users of the latest updates. Some social media sites also have sponsored advertisements that target likely new customers. Another method of broadcasting a message is online videos and utilizing their tendency to go viral. Each of these methods require the message to be made differently in order to be effective.

Getting a degree, such as a USC communications degree, is a key element in knowing how to help a company or group make its message heard. The universal need for someone with a Master of Communications Management means that there is almost no geographical limit on where a job may be found.

Friday, June 20, 2014

Taking Signups for Fun House Bouncer Event

Fun House Bouncer Giveaway.jpg

Fun House Bouncer Event

Organized by: Mom to Bed by 8

Grand Prize: Little Tikes Fun House Bouncer

Event dates: 7/11 - 7/24

Giveaway is open to US and Canadian Residents.

SIGN-UP HERE






Taking Signups for Back to School Tech Style Event

BTS Giveaway.jpg

Back to School Tech-Style Event

Organized by: Mom Powered Media

Grand Prize: $500 Visa Gift Card + HP 14" Chromebook PC

20 Additional BTS Prize Package Winners

Event dates: 7/15 - 8/15

Giveaway is open to US and Canadian Residents.

SIGN-UP HERE







 


Taking Signups for the Back to School in Style Sweepstakes

BTS Style Giveaway.jpg

Back to School in Style Event

Organized by: Mom Powered Media

10 Winners each receiving a $100 Gift Card

Event dates: 7/21 - 8/4

Giveaway is open to US and Canadian Residents.

SIGN-UP HERE



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Viglink