Friday, August 22, 2014

Back to School Boogie Wipes Giveaway

Back 2 School with Boogie Wipes Giveaway

 

Back to School is upon us and we wll be fighting germs all year long. We highly recommend that you use Boogie Wipes to help fight them. We use Boogie Wipes on a regular basis and LOVE them. Our favorite is the Grape Scent.

Please look below for our Back to School Giveaway and Good Luck!

 
Back 2 School with Boogie Wipes Giveaway!! Back 2 School time is upon us and we as moms as well as dads are getting our kids ready for the new school year. But there is always one essential item that I give to teachers even if it isn't on their supply list. Boogie Wipes are a saline wipes that dissolves mucus caused by common colds, allergies, and of course anything else that makes a Boogie filled nose! :) 

Boogie Wipes are extra soft and come in a variety of scents.  Our personal favorite is the Great Grape, but they also have Fresh Scent, Magic Menthol (perfect for cold season), Simply Unscented as well as BoogieBerry.  Boogie Wipes are pediatrician recommended as a gentle and effective alternative to dry tissues.  I absolutely LOVE Boogie Wipes and always keep some in the house, vehicles and of course my purse for easy access. 


Motherhood Snot Easy Contest

Prizes include a Cruise for the grand prize and 10 lucky Moms will win Boogie Wipes for a year!! Ends on 5/1/15Be sure you are entered for your chance to winJoin the Boogie Wipes club and get access to a  $1 off coupon!!  Boogie Wipes even offers Boogie Bucks on their 30 and 45 count packages registering is super easy and then you can save your Boogie Bucks for cool products. Some of the products you can redeem Boogie Bucks for include bracelets, Car Magnets, Boogs, and of course Boogie Wipes.  So start saving and redeeming those Boogie Bucks today!! There are even games online for the kids to play! If you are a preschool teacher or professional office be sure to check out the respective programs as well.  They are great programs to be a part of! Boogie Wipes are all time favorite and can be used for a variety of things!! Make sure you like Boogie Wipes on FacebookTwitter and Pinterest!!
Enter for your chance to win a Boogie Wipes Prize Basket from Boogie Wipes! Giveaway ends 9/5 at midnight EST. Good luck!
 

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Airforce Blowgun Product Review

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*
 
 
 
 
What could be more fun than a product the whole family can use?
 
NOTHING
 
 
The Airforce Blowguns is just that product. My family and I have had so much fun testing out this product. I love that every member of our family can use it. I have a 10 year old son and 8 and 3 year old daughters. Each one has no problem loading and operating the gun.

My kids have been making targets to shoot at and setting up my sons army guys as targets too. They have also been playing a from of cops and robbers too. I just love seeing them use their imaginations with it. My 3 year old cracks me up the most. The gun is literally as big as her and she operates it like a pro. She sneaks around the corner and uses her brother and sister as targets. They get the biggest kick out of it.

It comes with a Blowgun, Foam Darts and Safety Goggles.

I love the fact that it uses foam darts, so I don't have to worry about them getting hurt or breaking anything. We absolutely love this product and know you will too.

We created a video to show you how it works. Be sure to watch it as my son shows you how to use it.





We hope you enjoyed our review. We thought it would be much better to actually show you then for me to just write about it. We give it 2 thumbs up!

We recommend that you visit Airforce Blowguns too at the following links:


Website

Facebook

Youtube

You can purchase this product through Amazon






Wednesday, August 6, 2014

The Wonder Years Compete Series that you can Pre-Order Now

** Disclaimer - This is a Sponsored Post on behalf of StarVista Entertainment **
 


 
STARVISTA ENTERTAINMENT/TIME LIFE ADDS
EIGHT ADDITIONAL HOURS OF BONUS PROGRAMMING 
TO THE WONDER YEARS COMPLETE SERIES
 
With Bonus Feature Production Wrapped, New Additions to the 
Now 23 HOURS of Exclusive Extras Include Commentary on All Six Takes
of  Kevin and Winnie's First Kiss, Brand New Featurettes and the 
Complete One Hour Finale as it Originally Aired on ABC
 
Fairfax, VA --  Production has just wrapped on the exclusive extras for
THE WONDER YEARS COMPLETE SERIES - including featurettes, commentary, in-depth interviews and more -and StarVista Entertainment/Time Life is excited to announce that eight additional hours of bonus programming will be added to the DVD set, for a total of 23 hours (from the originally announced 15)! THE WONDER YEARS COMPLETE SERIES is available for pre-ordersnow at TimeLife.com/WonderYears.

The new bonus features include: 
  • Commentary of the first kiss outtakes by Fred (Savage) and Danica (McKellar).  As previously announced, the DVD set will include all six takes of the legendary first kiss from Pilot episode, with Fred and Danica originally only commenting on Take #6.  Now, the set features commentary from the stars on the previous five takes, and they explain how they nailed it on take #6. 
  • "That's a Wrap! Mark B. Perry's Farewell Set Tour Season 5" -- Writer/Producer Mark B. Perry's home video set tour from the end of his final season on the show, which includes new commentary from him. 
  • "From the Vault: Alley Mills and Bob Brush Letters" -- Alley Mills reads her emotional, written conversation with Executive Producer Bob Brush about the show's finale.
  • The one-hour finale as it was originally aired on ABC on May 12, 1993, including a deleted scene not included in the half-hour broadcasts of the final two episodes (both the one-hour finale and half-hour versions of the final two episodes will be included in the extras). 
 Expanded featurettes including:       
  • "I Love You for Sentimental Reasons: Fan Favorite Episodes" -- This featurette was produced using comments posted by fans on the official StarVista Entertainment/Time Life  Wonder Years Facebook page (if your quote is below, you're in the featurette!) 
"...the (episode) where Kevin and Wayne fight about the empty bedroom"
 
"The final scene with Wart is absolutely brutal"
 
"I love (the episode) where they can see their neighbor's....uh, tomatoes!" 
 
"Any episode with Becky Slater" 
 
"We're thrilled to be adding eight new hours of bonus programming to the already robust set of extras," says Jeffrey Peisch, the Senior Vice President, Entertainment Programming & Marketing for StarVista Entertainment/Time Life. "Thanks to our creative, hard-working production team and the incredibly supportive cast and crew of The Wonder Years, we're going to be delivering a set sure to thrill series fans, who've been eagerly awaiting its release for years."
 
Never before released on DVD in its entirety - and available now for pre-order -- THE WONDER YEARS COMPLETE SERIES will be presented as a 26-disc collector's set featuring all 115 episodes housed in a replica metal locker, along with a host of extras including 23 total hours of specially-produced bonus programming --- featurettes, an incredible cast reunion 16 years in the making and never-before-seen outtakes.  THE WONDER YEARS COMPLETE SERIES will be available exclusively online at TimeLife.com/WonderYears for $249.95.  Also available day-and-date are THE WONDER YEARS EXPERIENCE ($299.95),which includes all the elements from the COMPLETE SERIES, along with a selection of limited-edition memorabilia created exclusively for this set: a Kennedy Junior High School tee shirt, tube socks, and a vintage gym bag; a Kennedy Junior High School pennant and commemorative patch, The Wonder Years collectible pins, and a newly-produced Wonder Years CD, and THE WONDER YEARS SIGNATURE EDITION ($499.95),limited to 500 sets, includes everything from the COMPLETE SERIES and EXPERIENCE editions; each set will also be hand-signed by Fred Savage, Danica McKellar and other cast members, housed in a numbered locker and  accompanied by a numbered Certificate of Authenticity. 





Saturday, August 2, 2014

Back to School Shopping for Kids


** Disclaimer - This post may contain affiliate links **


Collage_tdjdgfi0nyw6bbmwrjox6a20140801-2-1izo9kfjpg?1406923557
Do you have kids that are just about to start school  Here are some tips for back to school shopping for kids

Conversation starters

One thing a lot of parents worry about is the branding on clothing. at first I was against these, but after I bought a couple, I saw how much fun they had. They actually become the characters on these shirts. For back to school, they're amazing, especially when kids are in a new school or new classes with new classmates. These will become a talking point. If they're wearing one of these shirts, maybe another child will come up to them and say, "Hi, I play with those toys. My name is James.” and then they'll connect with each other.

Find outfits that are going to work for them at school and play, indoor and outdoor
 

Angry Birds - Space Youth

Angry Birds - Space Youth

Ninja - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys T Shirt

Ninja - Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Boys T Shirt

Involve your kids

Some kids would wear a Spiderman outfit every day if you let them.  Kids need to be involved because you actually need them to wear the clothes.
Give them some limited choices. For example, pick three shirt and ask which one they  would like the most, or their what are their favorite colors. Doing this will help make the morning go smooth.

Ralph Lauren - Girls 2-6x Big Pony Polo Shirt Druid Navy

Ralph Lauren - Girls 2-6x Big Pony Polo Shirt Druid Navy

Lacoste - Kids Short Sleeve Classic Pique Polo

Lacoste - Kids Short Sleeve Classic Pique Polo

Invest in footwear

Footwear is a really good investment for your kids. You want to look for shoes that are offering really good support. If they're indoor shoes, make sure that they're not going to scuff the surface. Most parents are buying at least two pairs of shoes for their kids -  indoor shoes, outdoor shoes.

Nike - Kids Kd 6 Sneaker

Nike - Kids Kd 6 Sneaker

Nike - Kids Kd Vi Sneaker

Nike - Kids Kd Vi Sneaker

Nike - Nike LeBron Zoom Soldier VII

Nike - Nike LeBron Zoom Soldier VII

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links provided by Postpresso.

Friday, August 1, 2014

Back to School Tech Must Have Gear


** Disclaimer - This post may contain affiliate links **
 

Collage_emsbr2yvf9ul5y7lwyf0va20140801-2-xe4nn7jpg?1406922993
At some point the kids that are going back to school are going to need some tech items to help them study.  While they might want the stuff that looks cool, you need to focus on functionality. Here are some great tech items they might need for school that have features they will find useful.

Headsets

Headsets
Wired or wireless. There are some great headphones on the market today. Noise canceling and great for studying, music etc.
Outdoor Technology - DJ Slims - Wireless Bluetooth DJ Headphones Blue, One Size - $69.95, Free shipping - Available at Amazon.com

Beats - by Dr. Dre Studio Wireless Headphones

Beats - by Dr. Dre Studio Wireless Headphones

Smart pens

Smart pens
Save time, be efficient with a pen memorizes what you write . It uses a special note book.  It will memorize what you are writing and it will upload and store, via wi-fi to a web site where you can look at your notes.  It will even record audios so you can listen to lectures again.


Livescribe - APX-00008 2GB Echo Smartpen Livescribe Smart Pen - $163.20, Free shipping - Available at Amazon.com Marketplace

Tablet with a keyboard

Tablet with a keyboard
The windows RT tablet is a surface tablet. It is very thin and it comes with a keyboard that comes off so you can have a fully functional device for editing. Especially since the touchscreen does not work that well for really productive work. This also comes in various colors.
Microsoft - Surface 2 10.6" 32 GB Wi-Fi White Tablet (Windows RT 8.1, LCD Touchscreen, 1920 x 1080, 10 Hours) - $449.00, Free shipping - Available at Quill

Security Laptop cable lock

Security Laptop cable lock
A laptop lock is great to keep your device secure.  Bring it with you when you are studying in the library.  It takes a couple of seconds and will save you a lot of money.  Mom and Dad won’t buy you another one so watch the one you have.


Targus - Security Cable Lock (Combination Lock - Galvanized Steel - 6.5ft) - $6.99, 4.99 shipping - Available at Amazon.com Marketplace
(3 reviews)

Washable keyboards

Washable keyboards
Simply rinse it off and dry this keyboard. Now longer you are worrying about spills in your keyboard or be disgusted by the dirt hiding under the keys. Food, drinks, you name it - wash it off.

Image - Waterproof Flexible Bluetooth Wireless Washable Silicone Roll Up Keyboard For Cellphone iPhone 4 4S 5/iPad 2 3 4 iPad mini - $15.99, 4.99 shipping - Available at Amazon.com Marketplace

Kensington - Pro Fit USB/PS2 Washable Keyboard

Kensington - Pro Fit USB/PS2 Washable Keyboard

Disclosure: This post contains affiliate links provided by Postpresso.

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Back to School in Style Sweepstakes - $1000 in GC Prizes to 10 Lucky Winners



Welcome to the Back to School in Style Sweepstakes
Mom Powered Media wants to show you how much education means to us and the future of our wee ones and are personally sponsoring a Target and American Eagle Gift Card!
 
Aloetree is a brand new organic children’s clothing line with a mission to give back to kids and raise funds to prevent child trafficking. This clothing line is not only gorgeous and perfect for any little one in your life but it has special characters that tell a special story of a different eco-system and unique and positive quality.
 
Rachel Florio-Urso is the Founder of Celebrity Baby Trends, a Television Producer, On-Air Personality, CEO of Rachel Florio PR and a Mother of six as well as a humanitarian that loves to give back. Rachel is an expert in the Parenting industry and knows what's hot for tots and their family. We {HEART} Celebrity Baby Trends and you will too!
 
Ibiley Uniforms & More celebrates the sense of community, education and progress through the development of refined dress codes for your organization! At Ibiley, you can find high quality, comfortable and easy to care uniforms, corporate wear, scrubs and more! Serving customers nationally make sure and check out their fantastic selection!
 
The Ultimate Green Store provides a collection of many of the finest environmentally friendly products for you, your home, office, kids and even your pets! The Ultimate Green Store carries products from many of the world’s leading manufacturers and designers of sustainable, natural, organic, recycled, eco-friendly goods- products that are made with your health and the health of our planet in mind.
 
Yala is about making simple, elegant clothes from the heart, for the planet. Living well is always in style. Proudly welcoming the dreamers, the believers and the seekers. Come stand with us. Facing the warm sunshine. True clothes you can live in. Elegant. Sustainable. Comfortable. It's that simple.
 
Forever 21 is the authority on fashion & the go-to retailer for the latest trends, must-have styles & the hottest deals. Shop dresses, tops, tees, leggings & more. Now also carrying plus sizes!
 
Tea Collection carries the best modern, designer children's clothing for babies, girls and boys in sizes newborn to age 12. Kids and baby clothes for little citizens of the world. Shop their worldly collections today.
 
 Gymboree has been dressing children since 1986. The brand's fashionable clothing and accessories are designed and crafted to withstand rugged play while letting kids be kids in outfits they love to wear. Gymboree currently operates more than 600 stores in the U.S. and Canada, as well as an online store at www.gymboree.com.
 
This BTS event was organized by Mom Powered Media and special guest Conservamom. Stop by and say hello to our co-hosting bloggers: Monica's Rants, Raves & ReviewsMy Mommy BrainFinger Click SaverBarbara's BeatMemoirs of a Clueless WomanA Medic's World and Iowa Mom.
Ten winners will receive one of the following $100 Gift Cards: Aloe Tree, AMEX, Ibiley, The Ultimate Green Store, Yala Designs, Forever 21, Gymboree, Target or American Eagle.
Giveaway ends August 19 at 11:59pm, open to US and Canadian residents, ages 18+. Excludes Quebec. Only one entrant per household, per address. Winner is subject to eligibility verification. Enter using the giveaway form below. Good luck!
ADD GT FORM HERE
Disclaimer: The participating bloggers were not compensated for this post. No purchase is necessary to enter. One entrant per household, per address. Void where prohibited by law. Winner(s) will be contacted by email and have 48 hours to respond before a new winner is chosen. The sponsor(s) will be responsible for product shipment to winner(s) of this sweepstakes. This event is in no way administered, sponsored, or endorsed by, or associated with, Facebook and/or Twitter, Google, Pinterest. Contact teri@mompoweredmedia.com if you have any additional questions or comments.
 
 

2014 Holiday Gift Guide Signups



The Holidays are Fast Approaching and I am starting to plan for our Gift Guides
and accepting sponsors. .
The Gift Guide will remain up through January on my blog and the Board on Pinterest will remain up forever.

Here is info on how they work and all are posted on our blog and shared on our networking sites: www.wahmconnectreviews.com
 
It is open to all business and for rep businesses I will take 2 reps per biz.
 
There are 5 ways in which you can take part.
 
1. Bronze Sponsor - fee of $25:
I will include the following:
* Your business name with a short description and Link(s) to your website and fb fan page.
* 1 Picture of an item you would like included.
* Your Picture pinned in my Pinterst Holiday Gift Guide Board.
 
2. Silver Sponsor - fee of $35:
I will include the following:
* Your business name with a short description and Link (s) to your website and fb fan page.
* 3 Pictures of items you would like included.
* All 3 Pictures pinned in my Pinterst Holiday Gift Guide Board.

3. Gold Sponsor - fee of $50:
I will include the following:
* Your business name with a short description and Link(s) to your website and fb fan page.
* 5 Pictures of items you woudl like included.
* All 5 Pictures pinned in my Pinterest Holiday Gift Guide Board.
* Group Shout outs (which is 3 shout outs a week in a group post with upto 9 other pages) for the months of Oct, Nov, Dec and Jan.

4. Ultimate Sponsor - fee of $100:
* Your business name with a short description and Link(s) to your website and fb fan page.
* 5 Pictures of items you woudl like included.
* All 5 Pictures pinned in my Pinterest Holiday Gift Guide Board.
* Personalized Shout outs (which is 3 shout outs a week) for the months of Oct, Nov, Dec and Jan.


5. Exclusive Rights - fee of $100
This is for rep owned businesses. If you would like to be the only rep featured in the Gift Guide then you will need to purchase this in addition to whatever Sponsor Package you choose above.



All payments have to be paid within 48 hours to get a spot.

Please contact us at: amber.delgiudice@yahoo.com  to sign up. Thx



Sunday, July 27, 2014

Several Ways to Save Money Couponing and More!!! Check out my Tips.

** Disclaimer - This post may contain affiliate links **


I am a huge couponer and I know alot of you are too. I am always looking for ways to save some extra money and I found a couple apps that help me do this and they are FREE to join.


The first app is called Ibotta. I have only been a member for a short while and I have earned over $20 on things that I am already purchases for my family. For each friend that you refer using your referral code and after they redeem their first rebate you will receive $5 in your account.


The second app allows you to earn points that you can then trade in for rewards just by turning in you receipts. It is called Receipt Hog. Also for joining you can earn a FREE 5 points for joining after you enter your first receipt. Plus when you refer friends you will earn 10 points and your friends will each earn 5 points after they enter their first receipt.

 
Here's something I thought you might like: A Lindt Chocolate Bar.....for FREE!

How? Just download Shopmium on your iPhone or Andriod and Sign Up with my Referral Code FAUEKGQQ

Enjoy!

By activating the referral code, the Referred Friend agrees to adhere to Shopmium's Privacy Policy.
 
 

I also use Checkout 51 which is a great site that works a lot like Ibotta. I don't have a link for it but you can simply do a search for it in the apps section on your phone.


You can also print valuable coupons for household items, food, and much more from. They update them often so be sure to bookmark the site so you can easily find it each week.



These are all ways that I save money while shopping.


Swag Bucks
Hope this helps to save you $$$$ too!!!

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Go-GURTS Now Available in McDonald's Happy Meals - WIN FREE Happy Meal Coupons

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*
 
 
I don't know if you have noticed lately but your local McDonald's has a new mascot. My kids love him and like to look to see where he is going to pop up. They have found him in commercials, on packaging and more.

If you have not had the pleasure of seeing him yet we have a few pictures to share with you.



    
 
Not only do they have an adorable new mascot but they are now offering Go-GURT yogurts in the kid meals. My kids love yogurt and were very excited about the new addition. I constantly have our refrigerator stocked with Go-GURTS and they are excited that they can now receive a Go-GURT in their Happy Meals too.  Below is more information about the new additions and also look for a giveaway below too.  

 


 

McDONALD’S USA INTRODUCES NEW LOW-FAT YOGURT SIDE AND HAPPY MEAL AMBASSADOR

Company delivers on nutrition, kids’ well-being commitments with new character ‘Happy’ and addition of Go-GURT® Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt made exclusively for McDonald’s

 

OAK BROOK, Ill. (May 19, 2014)McDonald’s USA is offering guests new reasons to feel good about the fun and the food at McDonald’s with the addition of a new yogurt side option for kids and a Happy Meal brand ambassador.

 

McDonald’s today introduced “Happy,” a new animated Happy Meal character that brings fun and excitement to kids’ meals while also serving as an ambassador for balanced and wholesome eating. Happy will be introduced nationwide May 23, and will encourage kids to enjoy fruits, vegetables, low-fat dairy and wholesome beverages such as water or juice.

 

Parents and kids across the U.S. can also look forward to an additional side option for Happy Meals and Mighty Kids Meals starting July 4: Go-GURT® Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt[1]. This Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt is made exclusively for McDonald’s, contains 50 calories, has 25 percent less sugar than the leading kids’ yogurt* and is made with natural flavor. Guests have more options for sides in kids’ meals – they can choose either Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt or apple slices, or choose both together as their sides in place of a kid-size fry.

 

These new additions are the latest examples of McDonald’s USA’s ongoing dedication to children’s nutrition and well-being as part of its “Commitments to Offer Improved Nutrition Choices.”

-more-

“At McDonald’s, we’re always looking to bring fun and happiness to families and listening to our customers’ asks to have more variety and wholesome options for kids to enjoy in their Happy Meals,” said Julie Wenger, senior director of U.S. marketing, McDonald’s. “Together, Happy and Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt give kids and parents something to look forward to during their next trip to McDonald’s.”

 

Happy is an animated McDonald’s Happy Meal box who was first introduced in 2009 to children and families in France. Happy has since made its way to Latin America and other countries in Europe and is now set to make a grand entrance in the U.S. Happy is about bringing more fun and excitement to kids’ meals, including eating wholesome food choices like low-fat yogurt.

 

Go-GURT Low-Fat Strawberry Yogurt, which delivers about one quarter cup of low-fat dairy and is a good source of calcium and vitamin D, provides another balanced choice for kids, along with apple slices, 1% low-fat white milk, fat-free chocolate milk and 100% apple juice beverage options.  

 

This latest offering supports McDonald’s partnership with the Alliance for a Healthier Generation, an organization founded by the American Heart Association and Clinton Foundation to reduce the prevalence of childhood obesity and empower kids to develop lifelong, healthy habits. The Alliance and McDonald’s are working together to increase customers’ access to fruit, vegetables and low-fat dairy and help families and children make informed choices in keeping with healthy, balanced lifestyles.

 

In March 2012, McDonald’s started automatically including apple slices and a kid-size fry in every Happy Meal and Mighty Kids Meal. Since then, more than 1.1 billion bags of apple slices have been served.  Beginning later this year, McDonald’s USA will also only promote milk, juice or water as a beverage choice with Happy Meals and Mighty Kids Meals on menu boards and in-restaurant and external advertising and communications.

 

About McDonald's

McDonald's USA, LLC, serves a variety of menu options made with quality ingredients to more than 27 million customers every day. Nearly 90 percent of McDonald's 14,000 U.S. restaurants are independently owned and operated by businessmen and women. Customers can now log online for free at approximately 11,500 participating Wi-Fi enabled McDonald's U.S. restaurants. For more information, visit www.mcdonalds.com, or follow us on Twitter @McDonalds and Facebook www.facebook.com/mcdonalds.

 

All trademarks and/or registered trademarks contained in this release are owned by their respective companies.

 

 

# # #




[1] Go-GURT® at McDonald’s has 6g of sugar per 2.25oz. The leading kids’ yogurt has 9g of sugar per 2.25oz.'
 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Viglink