Saturday, June 27, 2015

Chelsea Row is CLOSING and ALL Inventory is 75% off

I'm sad to say that Chelsea Row is closing its doors. I've been honored to have been a Boutique Owner with them for 10 months and greatly upset about the news.

At this time they are liquidating all of our inventory and selling it at 75% off plus shipping/tax.

There are great deals to be had and a great time to stock up on gifts for future celebrations.

Shipping is a flat $5.95 and free on all orders over $100.

Plus use code 75OFF upon checking out.

www.amber.chelsearow.com 

Friday, June 19, 2015

Curious George 3 Back to the Jungle - Product Review #AD

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*


Everyone's favorite little monkey is back in an all new movie called Curious George 3 Back to the Jungle. I love when characters I use to enjoy as a child, come back so my children are able to enjoy them as well. The last few months my 4 year old daughter as had a definite liking to Curious George. Every trip to the library she makes me look for books all about Curious George's adventures.


She was beyond excited when she found out she was going to get to review his new movie. Let's just say when it arrived she let out a few screams of excitement. She of course, begged to have moving night and enjoyed the entire movie.

This was her feedback after watching the movie.

She said Curious George is a silly, chubby monkey that jumps all over during his adventures. She said he has to be told to stop jumping all around and that he gets to do lots of fun things.


Just love when I ask for feedback and get answers like that.


Here is some additional information about this new movie:

In four days George’s latest full length movie debut, Curious George 3: Back to the Jungle launches onto DVD and Digital HD June 23rd from Universal 1440 Entertainment! We have a cute sing-along clip from the bonus features and a cool film clip to share with you.



Bonus Clip: Ordinary Superman Singalong - Sneak PeekFilm Clip: Space - Sneak Peek


The movie includes Bonus Features that include 4 sing along songs.
* Ordinary Superman
* Welcome to Paradise
* Beautiful Wild
* Together Forever


Let Curious George join your selfie! Use the Brand-New Free Photo App: www.PhotoWithGeorge.com

Facebook
Twitter


Thursday, June 18, 2015

Solo™ by 3DR : The Perfect Father's Day Gift - #AD #SoloatBestBuy @BestBuy @3DRobotics

** disclaimer:  The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free **


My son is 11 years old and very tech savvy and loves to learn about all the new gadgets available. Recently I was telling him all about a new tech product available at Best Buy, which is the destination for drones, including the new Solo™ by 3DR .
 
 
When I first showed him a picture he said, "that is so cool!"

It is a pretty cool looking gadget, if I do say so myself. First thing I thought of, was Father's Day, which is right around the corner. I just know all the tech savvy dads out there would love to receive this for a gift on the big day.

It is now available in all Best Buy stores so you have plenty of time to head out and pick up on. It’s the first-ever drone powered by two integrated Linux computers, making capturing the perfect shot easy for anyone. The Solo retails for $999.
·         Solo can define its own flight, freeing users to focus on getting the shot. This intelligent drone is also the first to support full control of GoPro® cameras and deliver live HD video either wirelessly to your mobile device or through the controller’s HDMI port for live broadcasts

Plus I'm excited to tell you that you can g
et a FREE Solo Smart Battery (Reg. Price: $149.99) when you purchase the 3DR Solo Drone (Sku: 5354101). Valid 6/7-7/11 at Best Buy.
o   Disclaimer: Offer valid with purchase of the 3DR Solo Drone SKU: 5351035


Now dad will be able to capture all of those perfect shots and have fun at the same time with his new gadget. Please be sure to visit Best Buy to purchase or ask any additional questions you may have about this item.


Friday, June 12, 2015

Steeped Tea June Specials and Perfect Father's Day Gift - Business Spotight Sponsor

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Steeped Tea with Sonya **

June Business Spotlight Sponsor





During the month of June Steeped Tea has some amazing specials and the perfect gifts for DAD too!
Steeped Tea offers a variety of products for the entire family and Sonya will help you pick out the perfect item for you or the perfect gift for that special someone.



 


This is the perfect gift for dad. Includes5 backyard party essentials that any dad would love.

Be sure to check them all out and if you have any questions at all feel free to contact Sonya directly.

Chelsea Row Monthly Specials and Signup Specials - Business Spotlight Sponsor

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Chelsea Row with Amber **

June Business Spotlight Sponsor


Chelsea Row is a wonderful company that is less than a year old. We offer a wonderful variety of jewels for all the jewelry lovers out there.

I'm honored to be a Founding Boutique Owner and love sharing my joy of bling with so many of you. I offer 3 options for you to:

* Shop 24/7 from my online boutique

* Host your own vparty and earn lots of free bling

* Sign up to be your very own Boutique Owner.

For the month of June we have specials not only for Customers but those wanting to become their very own Boutique Owner too. Plus wonderful specials for our June Hostesses too.

We offer 3 kits in which you can become a Boutique Owner and currently offering a special kit until June 30th that you can view below.




Here are our amazing customer specials for June.

Plus until June 21st Buy 1 Get 1 Half Off use code Summer1 upon checking out.





 


Thursday, June 11, 2015

Marvel Ant-Man Sneak Peek

 
 
 
ANT-MAN
MARVEL STUDIOS
Website and Mobile site: http://marvel.com/antman 
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/antman 
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AntMan 
 
Genre:                         Action-Adventure
Rating:                         TBD    
U.S. Release date:       July 17, 2015  
Running Time:            TBD
Cast:                            Paul Rudd, Evangeline Lilly, Corey Stoll, Bobby Cannavale, Michael Peña, Tip “T.I.” Harris, Wood Harris, Judy Greer, David Dastmalchian and Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym
Director:                       Peyton Reed
Producer:                     Kevin Feige
Executive Producers:   Louis D’Esposito, Alan Fine, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo, Edgar Wright,
Stan Lee
Story by:                      Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish
Screenplay by:                        Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish and Adam McKay & Paul Rudd  
 
 
STORY SYNOPSIS:
 
The next evolution of the Marvel Cinematic Universe brings a founding member of The Avengers to the big screen for the first time with Marvel Studios’ “Ant-Man.” Armed with the astonishing ability to shrink in scale but increase in strength, master thief Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats. Against seemingly insurmountable obstacles, Pym and Lang must plan and pull off a heist that will save the world.
 
Marvel’s “Ant-Man” stars Paul Rudd as Scott Lang aka Ant-Man, Evangeline Lilly as Hope Van Dyne, Corey Stoll as Darren Cross aka Yellowjacket, Bobby Cannavale as Paxton, Michael Peña as Luis, Tip “T.I.” Harris as Dave, Wood Harris as Gale, Judy Greer as Maggie, David Dastmalchian as Kurt, and Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym. Directed by Peyton Reed and produced by Kevin Feige, Marvel’s “Ant-Man” delivers a high-stakes, tension-filled adventure on July 17, 2015.
 
 
ONE-LINER:
 
The next evolution of the Marvel Cinematic Universe brings a founding member of The Avengers to the big screen for the first time with Marvel Studios’ “Ant-Man” when master thief Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats.
 
 
OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:
 
The next evolution of the Marvel Cinematic Universe brings a founding member of The Avengers to the big screen for the first time with Marvel Studios’ “Ant-Man.” Armed with the astonishing ability to shrink in scale but increase in strength, master thief Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats. Against seemingly insurmountable obstacles, Pym and Lang must plan and pull off a heist that will save the world.
 
Marvel’s “Ant-Man” stars Paul Rudd as Scott Lang aka Ant-Man, Evangeline Lilly as Hope Van Dyne, Corey Stoll as Darren Cross aka Yellowjacket, Bobby Cannavale as Paxton, Michael Peña as Luis, Tip “T.I.” Harris as Dave, Wood Harris as Gale, Judy Greer as Maggie, David Dastmalchian as Kurt, and Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym.
 
Peyton Reed directs Marvel’s “Ant-Man” with Kevin Feige producing and Louis D’Esposito, Alan Fine, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo, Edgar Wright and Stan Lee serving as executive producers. The story is by Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish and the screenplay is by Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish and Adam McKay & Paul Rudd. Marvel’s “Ant-Man” delivers a high-stakes, tension-filled adventure on July 17, 2015.
 





Tuesday, May 12, 2015

How to Get More Attention on Instagram - #AD

How to Get More Attention on Instagram

Everybody likes seeing new comments and “likes” on their Instagram photos. Here’s how to get more attention to those little square photos you love to upload.

1. Pick a theme. Your theme can be narrow, like a Paleo diet, or more broad, like the beach way of life. If you have an ecommerce platform and you’re selling products, you may want your Instagram to showcase all of your new items. Whatever your theme is, stick to it with every post. People will follow you because they expect to see a certain type of image. If you stray from that theme, you’ll lose followers.

2. Post great content. This seems obvious, but Instagram is filled with low quality, boring images. Only post things that are relevant and interesting to your audience. If you’re selling jewelry, photos of your cat have no place on your Instagram account!

3. Tell a story via your caption. Some pictures become greater when there’s a great story behind them. Are you blankly staring at the ocean waves? Or are you contemplating how large the ocean is and how small you are following your very first surfing experience? Did you just make that shiny bracelet? Or did you make that shiny bracelet from sea glass you found in Costa Rica during your honeymoon?

4. Post on a dependable schedule. Your followers should know when to expect new photos from you. Check out your Instagram stats via Iconosquare to figure out the best days and times to post, then set your calendar to notify you when it’s time to put up a new image. If you veer too far from your schedule, your loyal followers may assume you abandoned your account and they could unfollow you.

5. Engage with your followers. When someone comments on your photos, write back to them. Just don't say “thank you,” either. Write something that will spark a conversation. To encourage engagement, ask a question in your captions. Make sure to reply when people start answering that question!

6. Include hashtags the right way. The right number of hashtags seems to be eleven, based on studies. This can seriously crowd your description, though, and it can be annoying to read a sentence with a bunch of linked hashtags thrown in. Instead, comment on your image with those hashtags. Your image will be searchable without you clogging up the caption.

7. Create branded hashtags. Always use your branded hashtag on your posts and encourage your followers to do the same, either when they share your posts or when they post something that fits with your brand image. Put your branded hashtag in your profile bio, too.

8. Make the most of the Explore tool. This is a great way to find new people to connect with and images that are in-line with your interests. The Explore tool only shows you things that are relevant based on your Instagram activity.

Don’t let that Instagram account just sit there!


** This is a sponsored post on behalf of LinkVehicle **

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Steeped Tea April Customer Special - Business Spotlight Sponsor

 
This is a sponsored post on behalf of Sonya Johnson

April Business Spotlight Sponsor
 
 
 
 
Do you love tea? Looking to jump into the world of loose leaf? Did you know that it is the 2nd most consumed beverage, water being the first? Do you want to infuse the incredible health benefits that tea has to offer into your lifestyle? Whether you are a newbie or a connoisseur, Steeped Tea has you covered! To create the perfect cup of tea, all you have to do is Master the 3 S’s: Scoop, Steep, Sip!
 

 
Steeped Tea offers over 100 different flavors of loose leaf tea along with teapots, measuring spoons, cups, and infusers. We even offer mixes, rubs and soap all made with tea! Steeped Tea began as a passionate search for the perfect cup of tea. Since Steeped Tea has only been offered in the U.S. since May 2013, you have the TEA-riffic ground floor opportunity of becoming a pioneer in the continuing growth of the tea industry. Although the company is fairly new to the U.S., it is a well established company that started in Canada on October 23, 2006. Canada has worked through all the obstacles that new companies face, and now the U.S. gets to benefit from that! In 2012 Steeped Tea Founders Hatem & Tonia Jahshan appeared on CBC’s Dragons’ Den (Canada’s version of Shark Tank) and partnered with our incredible investors, David Chilton and Jim Treliving. With their help and advice, Steeped Tea was launched in the U.S.
 
 
The $99 startup fee (with optional add-ons) provides you with all you need to get started, plus there is always an additional sign up bonus gift of the month provided by the company. Steeped Tea offers amazing incentives for those who really want to build a business but also extremely low minimum sales requirements (only $100 in sales/purchases within 6 months) for just an avid tea drinker wanting high quality products at great prices!
 
 
What is your "WHY" for the things you do? Here's my "WHY" for joining this amazing company called Steeped Tea. Many years ago, I developed my love for tea when my family and I attended High Tea at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans. It was one of the most enchanting experiences of my life. Several years later my mother-in-law and I would share a cup of tea together each night after putting my daughter to bed. She is now in heaven, but I will cherish forever the memory of those moments we spent together. You see...to me tea is so much more than just tea...it is love, comfort, family, friendship, peace, tranquility, togetherness (and solitude when I need it). It can pick me up or calm me down. There's so much magic in that cup! What started out as just a hobby for me to get discounted quality tea has now turned into a passion that has led to the most rewarding opportuniiTEA.
 
 
 
Whether you're looking for a "fulltime", "part time", or just a "my own tea time" opportunity, Steeped Tea has everything you want. Come along and share a cuppa tea! You'll be so glad you did!
Sonya Johnson Steeped Tea Senior Group Leader www.mylilteacup.com www.facebook.com/mylilteacup
 




Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Spring Fashionista Giveaway Hosted by Chelsea Row and valued at $130

 
I'm taking part in the Spring Fashionista Event this year.

I am giving away two pieces from my Chelsea Row Collection.

One winner will WIN both pieces.

They include the following:
* Carrie Necklace
Valued at $90
Clear Crystals, Hematite Finish
16" with a 4" extender
Lobster Clasp

* Felicity Studs
Valued at $40
- Silver tone metal, CZ's
- 1/4" wide
- Post back for pierced ears
Please look below for the Rafflecopter Form to enter and Good Luck!!!
Also be sure to enter all the others too!
 
 
 
 




The  Spring Fashionista Events 2015 Grand Prize is $500 PayPal (worldwide where allowed by law).  For every giveaway in the Spring Fashionista Event that you enter, you gain one entry toward the Spring Fashionista Grand Prize. 1 Grand Prize winner will receive $500 PayPal cash. 1 first prize winner will receive $300 gift certificate to Monroe and Main. Isn’t that stunning?
 
The Spring Fashionista Giveaway Event is hosted by The Chief Blonde at Still Blonde After All These Years  and Katy from  ModlyChic /.  All Fashion! Only FASHION event! Largest Fashion Giveaway event on the internet with $26,000+ in prizes, 100+ participating blogs and 3/4 million entries. Each individual blog has a minimum of $125 prize!
 

Still Blonde after all these YEARS , ModlyChic, Spring Fashionista Events Giveaway and the Spring Fashionista Events Giveaway bloggers are not responsible for sponsors/bloggers that do not fulfill their prizes or for any product failure or harm caused thereby.

 
 
Please be sure to enter all of the other fabulous giveaways too!

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Join me for TEA with 100 different flavors from Steeped Tea - Business Spotlight Sponsor

 
This is a sponsored post on behalf of Sonya Johnson

March Business Spotlight Sponsor
 
 
 
 
Do you love tea? Looking to jump into the world of loose leaf? Did you know that it is the 2nd most consumed beverage, water being the first? Do you want to infuse the incredible health benefits that tea has to offer into your lifestyle? Whether you are a newbie or a connoisseur, Steeped Tea has you covered! To create the perfect cup of tea, all you have to do is Master the 3 S’s: Scoop, Steep, Sip!
 
 
Steeped Tea offers over 100 different flavors of loose leaf tea along with teapots, measuring spoons, cups, and infusers. We even offer mixes, rubs and soap all made with tea! Steeped Tea began as a passionate search for the perfect cup of tea. Since Steeped Tea has only been offered in the U.S. since May 2013, you have the TEA-riffic ground floor opportunity of becoming a pioneer in the continuing growth of the tea industry. Although the company is fairly new to the U.S., it is a well established company that started in Canada on October 23, 2006. Canada has worked through all the obstacles that new companies face, and now the U.S. gets to benefit from that! In 2012 Steeped Tea Founders Hatem & Tonia Jahshan appeared on CBC’s Dragons’ Den (Canada’s version of Shark Tank) and partnered with our incredible investors, David Chilton and Jim Treliving. With their help and advice, Steeped Tea was launched in the U.S.
 
 
The $99 startup fee (with optional add-ons) provides you with all you need to get started, plus there is always an additional sign up bonus gift of the month provided by the company. Steeped Tea offers amazing incentives for those who really want to build a business but also extremely low minimum sales requirements (only $100 in sales/purchases within 6 months) for just an avid tea drinker wanting high quality products at great prices!
 
 
What is your "WHY" for the things you do? Here's my "WHY" for joining this amazing company called Steeped Tea. Many years ago, I developed my love for tea when my family and I attended High Tea at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans. It was one of the most enchanting experiences of my life. Several years later my mother-in-law and I would share a cup of tea together each night after putting my daughter to bed. She is now in heaven, but I will cherish forever the memory of those moments we spent together. You see...to me tea is so much more than just tea...it is love, comfort, family, friendship, peace, tranquility, togetherness (and solitude when I need it). It can pick me up or calm me down. There's so much magic in that cup! What started out as just a hobby for me to get discounted quality tea has now turned into a passion that has led to the most rewarding opportuniiTEA.
 
 
 
Whether you're looking for a "fulltime", "part time", or just a "my own tea time" opportunity, Steeped Tea has everything you want. Come along and share a cuppa tea! You'll be so glad you did!
Sonya Johnson Steeped Tea Senior Group Leader www.mylilteacup.com www.facebook.com/mylilteacup
 




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Viglink