Featured Post

Tips and Tricks to Save Money in 2016

** Disclaimer - This post may contain affiliate links ** I get asked all the time how I save so much money and find the amazing dea...

Perfectly Posh with Christina

Stephanie Zader

Younique

Erin Codren $10 Off 1st Order

Usborne Books

Monday, May 23, 2016

Save Money Shopping Everyday - Groupon your Coupon #GrouponCoupons #ad

Disclaimer ** This is a sponsored post. All opinions are mine **

A few years ago I decided to start couponing. As a family of five it is very important to save as money possible, on items were already buying. I started simply by couponing on our regular grocery shopping and was shocked by the savings I was receiving each week. The best part was seeing the look on my husbands face when I would share my savings amount with him. He could not believe how much a tiny piece of paper could save us.


I looked at those coupons as if they were actual dollars that I could use while shopping. Boy, did they add up fast. For instance I cut our last grocery bill in half using coupons.  It takes me approx. 20 to 30 minutes each week to prepare for my shops and I average a savings of approx. 40 to 50% each week.

After I figured out the couponing game I decided to take it else where. Yep, you heard me the couponing game. I like to think of it as a game. It makes it more fun and gives me something to shoot for each time I go shopping. I like to see if I can beat a previous savings that I accumulated.

I also found out there are so many ways to save while shopping online too. There are a lot of businesses that will offer percentage off coupons, free shipping coupons and so much more that can only be used while shopping with them online. I usually will visit there site and sign up to receive deals through emails. This way I will receive them each time they send them out. Most can only be used online but every once in awhile they'll allow you to print and use in their stores too.

One site that I really like is Groupon. There have deals from a HUGE list of businesses. There my first go to spot when I'm looking for a deal. Plus when I say a HUGE list I literally mean it. They have items for literally everything ranging from car parts, baby items, household d├ęcor, clothes and the list goes on and on. It's just amazing on how many deals you can find on there site. It honestly cannot get any easier to find them all in one spot. This will save you tons of time too.

They do all the work for you!!

Groupon Coupons currently has so many amazing offers I cannot simply share them all, so be sure to visit their site to check them all out.

I did hand pick a few to share with you that are currently available on their site.

I love Shutterfly for their wonderful personalized photo products. I give them for gifts all the time. Groupon currently has 16 coupons available ranging from FREE prints to 30% sitewide and more.

We also love to shop at JCPenney. They always have amazing deals for the whole family. They also have big homewares department, where you can find dishes, sheets, comforters, and so much more. You can shop for  your entire house and best off all. From the comfort of your home. Right now they have 49 deals available on Groupon. Yeppers, you read that right 49!!!!

I invite you to head on over and check out all the other amazing deals Groupon has to offer!!!

Be sure to follow Groupon on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date on all the current deals.




Friday, April 22, 2016

ROBOTS-4-U 55% Off Summer Camps - Enrolling Now #spon

 
** This is a sponsored post on behalf of ROBOTS-4-U **
 
 
ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camps Now Enrolling and my readers save 55% Off with Code: USF1550r  www.ROBOTS-4-U.com 
Also, ROBOTICS, Dynamic Art, BATTLE ROBOTS and DRONES
S.T.E.A.M. education: Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math!
ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camps Now Enrolling - Where Fun, Thinking & Learning comes to Life!



www.ROBOTS-4-U.com @Robots4U - Facebook.com/Robots4Usummercamp

DYNAMIC ART & DESIGN Summer Camps Now Enrolling - Where Technology Meets Creativity!
www.dynamic-art-design.com @Robots4U #DynamicArt - Facebook.com/DynamicArtClass






Campers having a BLAST, while learning and playing in a dynamic environment. Learning about Robotics and Science, in an independent and exciting way!
Visit our WEB Sites www.ROBOTS-4-U.com and www.dynamic-art-design.com to see dates and locations for these day camps.

- Robot / Science / Engineering / Day Camp / Challenges
- Camps Girls and Boys - Aged 7 to 14
- Robot Camps and Dynamic Art Camps offered during June, July and August
- Hands on Learning, Self-Paced. Beginners to Expert!

 


KEY INFORMATION
- 1 week (5 days) long
- Days: Monday to Friday Times: 9:00-11:30a.m. and 12:30-3:00 p.m.
- CAMPERS RATIO: 1 Instructor to 16 participants
-Register early as camps do fill up quickly!
- Each Camper Individually uses a ROBOTICS or DYNAMIC ART Kit. Robot kits do not go home with campers but are available for purchase!

SAVE 55% Off ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camp with Code: USF1550r  www.ROBOTS-4-U.com @usfg #robots4u
 



 For The Current Robots-4-U Camp Special Offer Click on the Exclusive http://www.usfamilyguide.com/coupons.php?bid=9123&dealid=315

 

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Save up to $7 on Luvs Diapers during the #ShareTheLuv Campaign - Hurry and print your coupon #ad


Disclaimer ** “This review was made possible by iConnect and Luvs.  I was provided compensation to facilitate this post, but all opinions stated are 100% mine.” **


When my children were babies we found out real quick that we needed to utilize coupons to save money. We could not believe the cost of things and how quickly it added up. Even as our children are older I'm still a huge couponer and always looking for a good deal.

I know many of you are the same exact way.

I'm so excited that I get to share with you a high dollar coupon. It's perfect for all of you that have little ones that wear diapers. You will definitely want to take advantage of it and print this coupon. These high dollar coupons do not come around very often.

The official diaper of moms, Luvs is offering a print-at-home coupon for $2.00 to be used on their diapers.

PLUS, in partnership with Ibotta Luvs is also offering a limited-time $5 rebate on any boxed variety of Luvs diapers, 54ct. or larger.

Luvs offers stretch tabs, ultra-leak protection, a money-back guarantee and multiple high-value coupon offers. Luvs with NightLock provides high-quality features for less cost than premium brands.

So if you look at that, its an overall savings of $7 and that's HUGE!!!

Ibotta is a great site that I personally use and will help you save money on many other things too. It's FREE to sign up and if you do not have an account feel free to create one and be sure to use my referral code    y66uvg.

 Just search for Ibotta in your app store.
 
Twitter: @Luvs
  • Facebook: Luvs




  • 

    Monday, April 18, 2016

    Fight those Allergies or Colds with Pfizer Childrens Relieve Medicines


    ** We were provided with samples for our review from Pfizer Consumer Healthcare. **
     
     
     
     
    The colder weather has passed and Spring is upon us. You would think that this would excite me, but honestly this year I'm a bit confused. I thought cold and flu season would be behind us but it is in full swing with this beautiful weather. As a homeschooling family we've been able to get outside a lot lately to enjoy this amazing weather, We loved the crisp breezes, birds chirping and the beautiful flowers blooming.

    Unfortunately those beautiful flowers bring pollen with them and with that brings allergies. My three children and I have had a terrible time the past two weeks dealing with allergies. It's brought on runny noses, sore/itchy throats and coughs.

    We've been miserable and needing lots of rest, which means not as much fun time.

    When were sick I make sure that my children are hydrated at all times and that they take their medicines. Next is lots of rest.

    For this review we were sent 3 brands of medicine to try out but honestly we've been using them for several years already and they always help to bring down their temps, relive their sore throats and have them feeling better in just a couple days.
     
     
     I have children ages 12, 10 and 5 so  always make sure to read the labels and give them the correct amount for their ages and weight. They each come with a small cup so you can dispense the medicine and it allows them to simply drink it without any problems. My kids love the flavors, which is a big help in allowing them to easily take it without any fussing. We're always sure to keep it on hand anytime we hear the sniffling nose, feel a temp coming on, etc. All 3 of these are our go to medicine and you cannot go wrong with any of the three.
     
     
     
     

    Request your FREE Growables Project

     
    Now is your chance to take part in The Growables Project. Miracle Gro will ship you your very own pods so you can start your own project at home and best of all for FREE.

    Request your kit below.
    https://www.groablesproject.com/

    Also feel free to share with friends. 

    Sunday, April 17, 2016

    The Perfect Mother's Day Gifts from Younique - April Business Spotlight Sponsor



    ** This is a Sponsored Post on behalf of Melissa Chappotin **


    Business Spotlight Sponsor for April 2015



    Mother's Day is just around the corner and
    Younique has something special for every mom in your life!
     
    Flowers will die, Chocolate will melt. Younique is the gift that keeps giving. Younique is European Union approved. What does that mean? It means that you are investing in the woman in your life.

     
     
    Younique products do not contain any of the over 1300 chemicals banned in Europe. By purchasing a high quality makeup and skin care line that is based in nature, you are showing her that her health is important every day. Just the thing for that special lady in your life to pamper herself and make her feel beautiful, like you know she is and that's YOUNIQUE – as Unique as the lady in your life. I will help you place your order and color match.

     
    Together we can give her the perfect gift.
    Don’t forget your mom, mother in law, grandma or sister.

     

    Monday, March 28, 2016

    #RememberNoah - Please take the time to read the Warning Signs of Pediatric Strokes

     
     
    It is with great sadness that I write this post. I have a dear friend whom I met through the Direct Selling field by the name of Kellie. We've been friends on Facebook for quite some time. While sitting on my computer approx. 2 weeks ago I saw a post come across my newsfeed that just caught my eye. Just one of those post that stops you in your tracks and pulls you in. I sat reading the post with a tear coming to my eye, that made me sit back and think of my 3 children.

    This sweet face you see is Noah, and is Kellie's nephew. While at school Noah fell to the ground during recess hitting his head. He was taken to the doctor and found to have a concussion but after a few days and more testing found that he suffered a Pediatric Stroke. Most of the time when children suffer a Pediatric Stroke it is misdiagnosed. As I continue to follow their story and pray for Noah I can't help but to think of my children. Thinking how is his family handling it, what are they going through and the list just continues to go on and on. All I could do was pray, pray and pray that this sweet little boy would pull through.

    After a few days of Noah's mom keeping everyone updated they decided to create a group on Facebook to keep all family and friends updated on Noah. I awoke on Friday March 25th and for some reason that morning I was pulled to my phone to check my notifications on Facebook. One of the very first notifications was an update to the group created for Noah. The profile picture of #PrayFor Noah had been changed to #RememberNoah. This sweet little boy passed away the night before in the loving arms of his mom and dad. As I read the post that his daddy posted to notify everyone I just began to cry and cry. I cannot even begin to imagine the grief his family is feeling but one thing is sure Noah has brought a whole Community together. The outpouring of love and support to his family has been overwhelming at times.

    One thing Kellie asked was to help spread awareness of Pediatric Strokes. As a mother of 3 I was not aware of the signs and know I have a large following of moms and wanted to be sure to make you all aware too. I asked Kellie if it was alright and she gave permission for me to share Noah's story and valuable information to make other family's aware as well.
     
     
     
     
     
    The graphic above was provided by Kellie and gives all the warning signs. Please take the time to look over this to make yourself aware of the warning signs. I personally had never even heard of a Pediatric Stroke and find this information very important for anyone caring for children.

    They will be honoring Noah this week and have asked for donations of Stuffed Animals and Blankets in which will be given to children in the hospital where Noah passed away. This is the families way of extending Noah's legacy and helping out other children and families battling their own obstacles at this time. I shared this story with my children not long after finding out about it and sat down to them them that Noah passed away. As soon as I found out about donations they said they wanted to help. We all know how stuffed animals and blankets help to comfort children and would love to carry on Noah's legacy by donating as many blankets and stuffed animals as we can to help these families in their time of comfort.
     
     
    If you would like to make a donation of a NEW Stuffed Animal or NEW Blanket they can be sent to:
    5010 Auburn Way S Auburn, WA 98092
    Here is the telephone number if needed for shipping purposes. (253-833-5853)
    For those wanting to make a cash donation can do so through the following page:

    For those wanting to donate a gift card can do so through the following:
    Auburn Adventist Academy Church
    Attn: Trent & Katie Russell
    5010 Auburn Way S
    Auburn, WA 98092


    Most of all please continue to lift up their family and friends in Prayer.
    Please feel free to share this post to make other families aware of the warning signs of Pediatric Strokes. It is very important that everyone know the signs. This way children can be properly diagnosed faster.

    Signing off with a very heavy heart tonight and praying for Noah's family and friends and #RememberNoah!!!


     

    Sunday, March 13, 2016

    Tips and Tricks to Save Money in 2016

    ** Disclaimer - This post may contain affiliate links **


    I get asked all the time how I save so much money and find the amazing deals! I thought I would take the time to create a post in which I will share several ways that I use to save money. Of course we realize that it takes time to for it to add up so don't expect to earn/save a ton overnight. Just remain patient and it will all pay off. I've started my savings plan for 2016 and will save my money throughout the entire year and use that for my holiday shopping later. The sites below are all FREE to join and will allow you to save money up front or get money back on the purchases your already making. For instance, I've already earned $50 in Amazon bucks and over $40 in cash back this year. I started this on Dec 26th so look I already have over $90 saved up for my holiday shopping and can take advantage of any deals I should find throughout the year.

    This is an update as of April 21st, 2016.
    I now have over $300 saved up just from using sites found in this post.


    First off take advantage of joining the sites I have listed below.

    Secondly be sure to use coupons on a regular basis. I do this all the time. Also check your grocery stores as many offer their own coupons and will allow you to use manufacturer coupons with them so extra savings. I live in Florida and we have Publix grocery stores and they allow us to do this. I also know some grocery stores that double coupons too so be sure to take advantage of that as well. Also anytime there is a B1G1 free you can use a coupon on the item your buying and a coupon on the item your receiving for FREE too. For instance your buying 2 boxes of cereal that are B1G1 Free. The boxes are $4.00 each. You would only pay $4.00 but you have 2 coupons that are $1 off a box of cereal. You can use both giving you $2 off the 2 boxes and leaving you only paying $2 for 2 boxes and only $1 each. That's some crazy savings.

    Third be sure to constantly watch sales flyers to find amazing deals. Anytime you find a sale or item on clearance you can use a coupon with it for additional savings. I do this all the time and will stock up on items that are non-perishable. For instance I bought 4 huge bottles of vitamins for my kids today. With the B1G1 Free sale and coupons, I got 4 bottles for the price of 1. This will stock my kids up for 8 months before I have to buy vitamins again. You need to do this so your always stocked up on items you need and it will help to save you lots of $$$ in the long run.




    For those of you that Homeschool be sure to look for deals as well. We're a homeschooling family and I find deal all the time. Some stores such as Michael's Arts and Crafts offer discounts. LEGOLAND of Florida has homeschool days and you can get entry into the park and a big discounted rate. Just do a search online or ask at stores and restaurants that you visit on a regular basis.



    Like I said, be patient as it is a learning process and it will take time. If you stay focused you will find it easier and easier and watch your savings increase. We're a family of 5 and I homeschool and I can really stretch our dollar and I know you all can as well. Feel free to share this with your friends and family so they can start savings lots of $$$ too.




    Find and Save App -  Sign up and enter this code YXB4

    Just do a search on your apps located on your phone to download.

    *********************************************************************
     
    

    www.swagbucks.com/refer/Runtly
     

    Get 150 in FREE Swagbucks for signing up.
    ***************************************************************************

    The first app is called Ibotta. I have only been a member for a short while and I have earned over $20 on things that I am already purchases for my family. For each friend that you refer using your referral code and after they redeem their first rebate you will receive $5 in your account.


    ***********************************************************************


    The second app allows you to earn points that you can then trade in for rewards just by turning in you receipts. It is called Receipt Hog. Also for joining you can earn a FREE 5 points for joining after you enter your first receipt. Plus when you refer friends you will earn 10 points and your friends will each earn 5 points after they enter their first receipt.


    **********************************************************************
     
    Here's something I thought you might like: A Lindt Chocolate Bar.....for FREE!

    How? Just download Shopmium on your iPhone or Andriod and Sign Up with my Referral Code FAUEKGQQ

    Enjoy!

    By activating the referral code, the Referred Friend agrees to adhere to Shopmium's Privacy Policy.
     

    ********************************************************************
     

    I also use Checkout 51 which is a great site that works a lot like Ibotta. I don't have a link for it but you can simply do a search for it in the apps section on your phone.

    ********************************************************************

    Here are additional apps that you can use to save $$:

    ReceiptPal App

    McDonalds App

    Burger King App

    Walmart Savings Catcher App

    Louder Rewards App

    Chili's Rewards App

    **************************************************

    Here's is a list of stores in which I have rewards cards for too and free to ask for one:


    CVS Extra Care Rewards Card

    JCPenney Rewards

    ToysRUs Rewards

    Payless Rewards

    Best Buy Rewards

    Build a Bear Rewards

    Kmart Rewards

    Bealls Outlet

    GameStop

    Famous Footwear

    Lowes

    Kobe Steakhouse

    Ulta Beauty

    Red Robin

    ACMoore

    Gymboree




    **************************************************************************


    You can also print valuable coupons for household items, food, and much more from. They update them often so be sure to bookmark the site so you can easily find it each week.

    **************************************************************************



    These are all ways that I save money while shopping.



     
    Hope this helps to save you $$$$ too!!!

    Pizza Cupcakes for Kids that they can make!!!


     
     
    The arrival of the colder weather also brings warmer recipes. As a homeschooling family I love to incorporate a variety of activities in our lesson plans. One of those is cooking in which all three of my children love to help with all the time.

    The colder weather tends to keep us cooped up in the house a bit more, so I started brainstorming. I came up with some recipes to do with the kids, and the best part they can pretty much do them all on their own or together.

    Today we decided to make Pizza Cupcakes and oh were they delicious!!!

    Here are the ingredients needed:

    * 1 can ( 12 ounce ) refrigerated biscuits (10 biscuits )

    ( the can I purchased had 8 in it so you can purchase the proper amount that you will need )

    * 1 jar of pizza sauce ( you can purchase and style/brand you prefer )

    * 1 package of mozzarella shredded cheese

    * 1 package of pepperoni



    Above I listed the ingredients and you can determine how much you would like of each as everyone has their own taste. You can also add any other items you would like as well.


    Steps:

    1. Preheat your oven to 375 degrees.

    2. Unroll the can of biscuits. Then take a biscuit and evenly press it into the bottom of one of the cupcake holes on the cupcake pan. Make sure to push all the way to the bottom to remove any air bubbles and then take your fingers and press the remaining dough around the sides  to form a bowl shape.

    3. Repeat step 2 for all remaining biscuits.

    4. Now you will spoon the pizza sauce into each cup. You can do as little or as much as you like. We use approx. 1 tablespoon in each one.

    5. Now you will add your toppings. We only used pepperoni. I bought the larger pepperonis and just cut them into for pieces so they were smaller for the cupcakes. If your lucky you can also find dime size pepperonis at your grocery store.

    6. Once you have all your toppings added, then add the mozzarella cheese to the top. Once again add as much or as little as you like for your preference.



    By the time you finish these steps your even should be preheated and ready to place the cupcake pan in the oven. They will bake for 15 minutes.

    Once the oven dings, remove them and allow to cool before eating.


    The best things is kids can pick them up and eat them just like a cupcake!!!


    Prep Time is approx. 15 minutes. 

    Saturday, March 12, 2016

    ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camps Now Enrolling in Tampa and My Readers can SAVE 60% Off

     
    ** This is a sponsored post on behalf of ROBOTS-4-U **
     
     
    ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camps Now Enrolling and my readers save 60% Off with Code: TEX1660M15 www.ROBOTS-4-U.com Expires 3/31
    Also, ROBOTICS, Dynamic Art, BATTLE ROBOTS and DRONES
    S.T.E.A.M. education: Science, Technology, Engineering, Art and Math!
    ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camps Now Enrolling - Where Fun, Thinking & Learning comes to Life!


    www.ROBOTS-4-U.com @Robots4U - Facebook.com/Robots4Usummercamp

    DYNAMIC ART & DESIGN Summer Camps Now Enrolling - Where Technology Meets Creativity!
    www.dynamic-art-design.com @Robots4U #DynamicArt - Facebook.com/DynamicArtClass



    Campers having a BLAST, while learning and playing in a dynamic environment. Learning about Robotics and Science, in an independent and exciting way!
    Visit our WEB Sites www.ROBOTS-4-U.com and www.dynamic-art-design.com to see dates and locations for these day camps.

    - Robot / Science / Engineering / Day Camp / Challenges
    - Camps Girls and Boys - Aged 7 to 14
    - Robot Camps and Dynamic Art Camps offered during June, July and August
    - Hands on Learning, Self-Paced. Beginners to Expert!



    KEY INFORMATION
    - 1 week (5 days) long
    - Days: Monday to Friday Times: 9:00-11:30a.m. and 12:30-3:00 p.m.
    - CAMPERS RATIO: 1 Instructor to 16 participants
    -Register early as camps do fill up quickly!
    - Each Camper Individually uses a ROBOTICS or DYNAMIC ART Kit. Robot kits do not go home with campers but are available for purchase!

    SAVE 60% Off ROBOTS-4-U Summer Camp with Code: TEX1660M15 www.ROBOTS-4-U.com @usfg #robots4u Expires 3/31
     



     For The Current Robots-4-U Camp Special Offer Click on the Exclusive http://www.usfamilyguide.com/coupons.php?bid=9123&dealid=315