Friday, February 27, 2015

Gold Chic Style

Gold Chic Style

Sequin top
$9.43 - sheinside.com

Oasis leather jacket
$215 - oasis-stores.com

Paige Denim blue jeans
$380 - brownsfashion.com

Gold Chic Style

Gold Chic Style

Sequin top
$9.43 - sheinside.com

Leather coat
$1,380 - jades24.com

Oasis leather jacket
$215 - oasis-stores.com

Phase Eight 3 4 sleeve shrug
$78 - houseoffraser.co.uk

Paige Denim blue jeans
$380 - brownsfashion.com

Monday, February 16, 2015

Get a FREE Pair of Earrings from Chelsea Row

 
 

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Loving our Sterling Silver Owl Necklace from Jewelry in Candles - Product Review

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*
 
 


We were recently sent a candle from Jewelry in Candles with Stephanie. She introduced us to a new Pink Flame Candle in their Charm America collection. Each candle comes with a necklace with a beautiful charm. First off each of these special candles comes in the black box you see pictured and packed to ensure that it arrives safely.

Of course when we received it we immediately had to light it. The scent of our candle was Jasmine and smelled amazing. The hard part was waiting patiently for our special surprise to show. I burned it for approx. 3 to 4 hours for 3 days and was then able to retrieve our surprise.

We couldn't wait to open it to see which charm necklace we received. It was so worth the wait as we received an adorable silver owl necklace. My nine year old daughter was with me when I did the reveal and she immediately got excited. I love it and she made a comment on how cute it was. I have a feeling that she will be keeping this one...lol
 

Each necklace in these particular candles are from Charm America. I looked up the necklace we received on their site to see how much it retailed and found out that it is sterling silver and retails for $40. We absolutely love it and so glad that we received it.

Also included with our necklace was a slip of paper. On the paper stated that we received a code for 30% off a future purchase. Yep that makes 3 gifts in one. What could possibly get any better? NOTHING!!!

If you are looking for a unique gift for someone then this is the perfect gift. Not a great gift but two gifts in one. Enjoy the lovely scented candle and will burn for hours upon hours and then enjoy the beautiful piece of jewelry that you will receive as well.
 
 
 
If you have any question please feel free to contact Stephanie directly and be sure to follow her facebook page as well.
 




Tuesday, February 10, 2015

My Boho Babie - Custom Handmade Childrens Clothing and Cloth Diapers : Business Spotlight Sponsor

** This is a Sponsored Post on behalf of My Boho Babie **

February 2015 Business Spotlight Sponsor
 
 
 
Welcome to My Boho Babie. Here you will find a variety of cloth diapering essentials such as : hybrid fitted cloth diapers, wipes and covers. I also make beautiful boutique style dresses. Some more items that can be found at My Boho Babie are childrens shirts, pants, skirts, shorts, waldorf inspired toys, bibs, burpcloths and blankets. I put a great amount of love and care into all of my work and want nothing more that to pass that love on.
 
 
I am open to custom orders and would absolutely love to
personally handmake an item for your little one!
 
 
If you would like to reach out to me personally about anything you see in my shop,
please contact me at Mybohobaby18@gmail.com.
I will be more than happy to address any questions or requests that you may have.
Positive feedback is always welcome.
Thank you again and enjoy!


Please follow My Boho Babie on Facebook too
 
 
 
 



 
 




Request a FREE Quote for your next Walt Disney World Vacation - Sponsored Post

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Nancy Mattingly **

February 2015 Business Spotlight Sponsor


 
I Love everything about Disney! I am a very busy mother of 2 very active little boys and have been married to my husband for 14 amazing years. We have lived in central Illinois are entire lives. I have enjoyed many wonderful trips to Walt Disney World including my honeymoon & 10 year anniversary. I eagerly joined Magical Moments Vacations & became a College of Disney Knowledge graduate after helping many friends & family plan their trips. I have also attended an onsite Agent Education Program in November 2012. I have experienced many different resort levels & extra amenities that the Walt Disney World Resort has to offer. I work hard to help families on a budget.
 
 
September 2014, I also completely an onsite Agent Education Program at Universal Studios in Orlando, FL.

I can also help you plan a trip to Disneyland, on a Disney Cruise, to Aulani in Hawaii, or an Adventures by Disney trip. Disney is my specialty. I am now also booking trips around the world since joining Magical Moments Vacations. Honeymoons, family reunions, family vacations, etc… You dreams can be put into reality with the many contacts that we have. Let me do all the work (with no extra cost to you), while you sit back & enjoy your vacation. It really is that “Magical!”
 
 
Follow Nancy on Facebook

Contact Nancy directly for a FREE Quote - Nancy@MagicalMomentsVacations.com
 
 
 
 


 

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

The Norwex Solution -- Business Spotlight Sponsor

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Rachelle Bergstrom **

February 2015 Business Spotlight Sponsor






The Norwex Solution

• With Norwex Microfiber System, you will not breathe, touch or ingest chemicals – you simply create a cleaner, healthier indoor environment.
• Norwex Marine Organics and Naturally Timeless personal care products offer cutting-edge technology coupled with organic and natural ingredients – without harmful parabens or preservatives.








• SAVE Time – the Norwex Cleaning System decreases cleaning time by 75% or more.

• SAVE Money - An average household spends $600-$800 a year on chemical cleaning products and supplies. By using Norwex products you can realize up to a 90% savings!
• Norwex helps make cleaning fun, fast and easy and teaches your family how to improve their health and environment!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
At Norwex, our Purpose is simple but powerful: The idea that working together, with trust, integrity and honesty as our core values and radically reducing chemicals in our homes as our mission, we can improve the world around us. The Norwex Purpose touches many facets of life with the end result being the ability to collectively make a powerful and positive difference in the world we live in and the lives we touch.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Friday, January 30, 2015

Receive 2 Products in 1 - A wonderfully smelling candle and beautiful piece of jewelry

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Kristina Toles **


January 2015 Business Spotlight Sponsor.
 
What's different about Jewelry In Candles?


When you order a Jewelry In Candles candle or tart, you have the opportunity to choose from our growing selection of bold scents and have the freedom to select your favorite type of jewelry and ring size. Choose from our variety of women’s and men’s rings, necklaces or earrings.
 
 
 With our candles and tarts, you will never be disappointed by surprise jewelry that doesn’t fit you.


Inside our 100% all natural soy wax candles and tarts, you will find luxury accessories, for her and for him, waiting to be revealed. JIC also offers a Scent of the Month candle and tart at a discounted price. Discover your Jewelry In Candles experience.
 
 




Friday, January 16, 2015

How to Turn Your Dream into a REALITY - True Story

I had to share a personal story with you all today.

If you have been following me for awhile you know that I started Wahm Connect in 2010. I actually started it as a hobby to give myself something to do in my free time. A few years before I had been with 2 direct selling companies and saw there was a need online for direct sellers and small business owners to have a place to promote their businesses and allow people around the world to see and learn about all of their amazing products.

Well, much to my surprise my little hobby turned into a full time business. In less than a month I will be celebrating Wahm Connect's 5th anniversary. I have enjoyed every minute of it along the way.

I have been able to work with a HUGE variety of small businesses located all over the world. One thing I find to be #1 when working with small businesses is to build relationships. You cannot look at your customer like a customer. You have to look at that as if you have just made a new friend. Build a relationship with them and learn a bit about each one.

I've done this since the very beginning and I cannot tell you how many wonderful friendships I've made. The funny thing is I've become really good friends with LOTS of them and have never even met them in person. Through networking on facebook I've friended some of them and over the years they've been able to watch my children grow and I've been honored to do the same with them.

Now when I contact them it is on more of a friend level than business level. I love the friendships I've made and at the same time overly excited to see all of their businesses blossom. Some literally started like I did, with a hobby they did in their spare time. They were just hoping to bring in a little money to pay bills so they could stay home with their children. I am fortunate that I was able to help them with their goal a little and now many of those hobbies have turned into full time businesses for them as well.


Yes, you can have a dream but if you do not take the time an effort that dream will never amount to anything and always remain a dream. You have to take the steps to turn that dream into a reality and that is what I and so many others have done.


Also remember not to give up. There will be bumps in the road along the way but you need to stay positive, find a solution and keep right on the road to success.


My husband and I look back from time to time and honestly are still in disbelief to this day on how far Wahm Connect has come.

I have worked with hundreds of companies/business owners in over 10 countries. In the process we also launched our blog so we could share with you are thoughts on products that we've had the honor of trying out. That is where my family comes in. They are my testing crew and help in every aspect of our reviews. They really enjoy it and through the years are blog has become an album for our family. Why you say?? Well I take pictures of my children with many of the items and now we are able to look back at our blog and see how our children have grown over the past 5 years.


I've enjoyed my journey and cannot wait to see where it takes my family and I in the future.

Thank you for being a part of our HOBBY and Journey. We wouldn't be here without all of YOU!!!!

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Let your Imagination Run WILD with this 70 Model Building Set from K'NEX - Product Review #AD

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*





I feel it is very important for my children to use products that will let them use their imaginations and fine motor skills. K'NEX allows them to do both. I homeschool my children and I love to do lesson plans that get them hands on instead of sitting and doing worksheets all the time.

I felt when I was growing up that I learned better this way and see that my children seem to as well.

I try to incorporate K'NEX into as many lesson plans as I possibly can. I personally love sets that come with directions to build several things but it doesn't limit them to building just those. They can also use their imaginations to build their own creations as well.

We have a 70 Model Building Set -
Build anything you can imagine with the 70 Model Building Set! Includes instructions/ideas for 70 unique models using all Classic K'NEX pieces. Build cars, planes, sea creatures, and more. Loaded with over 700 K'NEX rods and connectors! Parts can be stored in the convenient storage treasure chest. Perfect for builders ages 7+. Made in the U.S.A.
Features:
  • Includes instructions/ideas for 70 unique models
  • 705 Pieces
  • Convenient storage treasure chest
  • Ages 7+
  • Made in the USA


    This set will keep them busy for hours. My children have been using it over and over. I've had a blast incorporating it into our lesson plans. I wanted to show you a picture of a couple of my kids creations so I had them sit down and pick their favorites so far.

    My son loves all types of fish so he decided to build a fish.  My oldest daughter decided to go with a similar theme and built a palm tree. After I asked her why she choose it and she said it went with the fish and it was also near Christmas time and we live in Florida so it was like a Florida Christmas tree for the fish...lol

    See what I mean about being able to use their imaginations.


    That makes this momma extremely happy.

    I cannot wait to use it through the remainder of our school year to see all the other creations they will come up with. Plus it comes in a really nice box that is great for storing all the pieces to keep them nice and neat. That is my OCD coming into the scene, because I am all about organizing...lol
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Viglink