Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Color by Amber - Eco-Friendly Jewelry with 40% Recycled Content #ProductReview

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*
 
Color by Amber makes beautiful, eco-friendly jewelry with 40% recycled content, so you'll feel 100% good about wearing it.

As a homeschooling family we feel that it is very important to recycle as much as we possibly can. We are constantly saving and reusing items all the time in our home. This is why we loved working with Color by Amber - Selena Maes  on this latest review. First off, I LOVE the name beings my name happens to be Amber as well.

Secondly, they use recycled contact in which to make their products.

We received a total of 5 items to review.

* Mens Cuff - Herringbone
This item has a really cool zigzag pattern in the colors black/gray. The pattern looks as if it is a textured material making the piece look as if it has some dimension to it.

* Skinny - Coffee Shop (medium)
This item reminds me of the burlap bags that coffee beans would come in. It has a deep chocolate brown color and smooth to the touch.
The material really makes it seem as though the piece has depth to it.

Selena shared this info with me about this piece:

The Coffee Shop Bracelet IS burlap bags inside!!!! Recycled from their shop down the street from their head office. The golden weave is made by their artisans in Nepal! They pay them fair wages and give 10% of all sales back to their artisans communities.

* Skinny - Docey (medium)
This item as though it has gold/cream ribbon or canvas print the entire length. Although it is smooth to the touch and has a sparkle to it when the light hits it.

* Skinny - Sequin Lace (medium)
This item looks literally like it has lace and sequence on the bracelet giving it texture. Although it is smooth to the touch. Very girly and dainty.

* Skinny Kids - Dichroic
This item has a pearl iridescent look about it. As the light hits it you will see a variety of colors and it just shines.

This was the first time I had ever seen products from this company in person so I was excited to receive the package. I did a little research on the site prior to receiving the package so was excited to see what the products looked like in person.

They're the coolest products ever and have a really unique and cool look to each piece. There very comfortable and easy to place on and take off too. I love that you can where several pieces together and mix and match for a variety of different looks.

My 9 year old and 4 year old daughters love the Skinny Kids bracelet they received. It fits their wrists perfect and they said it is very comfortable.
The durability of the pieces are out of this world. We have literally twisted them every which way, bent them, etc. and no breakage at all. They're the coolest accessories!!

I invite you to visit Selena's site and view the full assortment of products that she has to offer. If you have any questions please feel free to contact her directly through her site.


 

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Look Good. Feel Good. Do Good. $3 of each bracelet donated to the #AmericanCancerSociety



This is a cause very near and dear to my heart.
My grandmother passed away a few years ago from cancer and we think about her often.

ViVi will be donating $3 from each of the bracelets pictured above to the American Cancer Society. I'm so blessed to be part of a wonderful company that helps support this wonderful cause that means so much to me.

The lavender  bracelet is called the Strength and Hope Bracelet and is for All Cancer
Item #19515

The gold bracelet is called the Young and Powerful Bracelet and is for Pediatric Cancer
Item # 19516

The pink bracelet is called the Passionate Pink Bracelet for Breast Cancer
Item # 19517

You can visit my ViVi site and input those item numbers into the search box to easily find them.

 


Thursday, August 6, 2015

Specialized Scents - Specialty Sprinkles from Pink Zebra with Stephanie Zader Product Review

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*


I love when a package arrives and you can smell the goodies inside, without even opening the package. Of course with 3 children in the house their curiosity is peeked on what will be inside. We opened the package to find pink and white striped zebra packaging. If you follow the direct selling companies at all then you know that is from the company Pink Zebra.

We received a package filled with lots of Pink Zebra goodies from Stephanie Zader is a rep. I have to say she spoiled us with all the goodies.

We received the following items:


If you follow my blog then you know I LOVE when companies go all out on their branding. As you can see Pink Zebra certainly does. Just looked that pink zebra print boxes and go-cards. The Pink Zebra logo on the sprinkles and lotion and the Soaks Go-Gards are in the shape of hooves.

LOVE it ALL!!!
* Antique White Simmering Light Frosted White Glass (#4008693-6771) 
 

We love this Simmering Light. It is in a white frosted glass so goes great with any décor. The light shines through nicely and really adds a warm feeling to a room. You fill the small dish with the sprinkles like you see pictured in the jar. We received the Just Peachy scent, and as you've probably guessed, smells just like peaches. We love the smell throughout the house and has made me crave a peach a time or two...lol
 
The Simmering Light has a switch in which you can turn it on and off which I love. Plus if a bulb should burn out you can contact Stephanie and she can offer replacement bulbs too you. Once again, here goes the branding. Just look at the picture below. Why yes, that is the Pink Zebra logo on there you see.
Just love the added touches they put on their products!!!
 
 
* Just Peachy 3.75 oz. Jar Sprinkles (#4008348)
 
* 3.75 fl. oz. Soaks - Relax (Lavender Vanilla) (#4008867)

The Soaks and Soaks Go-Cards are a newer product. We were excited to try these out. You simply open the little zip lock bag that the Soak Go-Card comes in. Do 2 to 3 squirts of the Soaks and then close up the bag. Then move it all around until the Soak Go-Card soaks up all the liquid. Then place it where you would like. I placed it in my daughters bedroom and hung it from the pull string on her ceiling fan. The ceiling fan helps to spread the wonderful scent throughout her room. Once the scent starts to go away, just place it back in the bag and add a few more drops and your smelling great again. I love them and they would be great for rooms, cars, offices, and so much more.

We received the scent Lavender Vanilla and my entire family loved it. You could smell and hint of each and not to overwhelming.
 
* Just Add Soaks - Tropical Hoof Go Cards (4 pk) (#4008957)
 

* Warm Vanilla 16oz. Hand Lotion (#4008363)
 

Lastly we received some lotion, which is always a big hit in our home with my girls. They honestly think lotion has magical powers or something...lol
We've been using this product over and over. From making our skin soft to making boo-boos feel better. Yep we've tried it for everything and the girls said it is Awesome!!!!
Two Thumbs up from the Testing Crew!!!

It  goes on very smooth and has a wonderful scent and once again not to overwhelming. We received the warm vanilla scent and loved it. My girls said it reminds them of ice cream. Gotta love when I ask for feedback from a 9 and 4 year old.

One last thing. I have a VERY sensitive nose. I did not have a problem with any of the products/scents we reviewed. The scents were all lovely and once again not overwhelming. I give all the products two thumbs up as well and so glad that Stephanie gave us the opportunity to review them.

Stephanie Zader is the wonderful rep in which we worked with on this review. If you have any questions at all please contact her below and if you would like to place an order you can do so directly through her website link below too.

Pink Zebra with Stephanie

Follow on Facebook

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Chelsea Row is CLOSING and ALL Inventory is 75% off

I'm sad to say that Chelsea Row is closing its doors. I've been honored to have been a Boutique Owner with them for 10 months and greatly upset about the news.

At this time they are liquidating all of our inventory and selling it at 75% off plus shipping/tax.

There are great deals to be had and a great time to stock up on gifts for future celebrations.

Shipping is a flat $5.95 and free on all orders over $100.

Plus use code 75OFF upon checking out.

www.amber.chelsearow.com 

Friday, June 19, 2015

Curious George 3 Back to the Jungle - Product Review #AD

*Disclaimer - I am disclosing this in accordance with the FTC 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides concerning the use of endorsements and testimonials in advertising. “The  product, , information,  have been provided. In no way did this alter my opinion of their products. All of my opinions are one hundred percent honest, true and my own.*


Everyone's favorite little monkey is back in an all new movie called Curious George 3 Back to the Jungle. I love when characters I use to enjoy as a child, come back so my children are able to enjoy them as well. The last few months my 4 year old daughter as had a definite liking to Curious George. Every trip to the library she makes me look for books all about Curious George's adventures.


She was beyond excited when she found out she was going to get to review his new movie. Let's just say when it arrived she let out a few screams of excitement. She of course, begged to have moving night and enjoyed the entire movie.

This was her feedback after watching the movie.

She said Curious George is a silly, chubby monkey that jumps all over during his adventures. She said he has to be told to stop jumping all around and that he gets to do lots of fun things.


Just love when I ask for feedback and get answers like that.


Here is some additional information about this new movie:

In four days George’s latest full length movie debut, Curious George 3: Back to the Jungle launches onto DVD and Digital HD June 23rd from Universal 1440 Entertainment! We have a cute sing-along clip from the bonus features and a cool film clip to share with you.



Bonus Clip: Ordinary Superman Singalong - Sneak PeekFilm Clip: Space - Sneak Peek


The movie includes Bonus Features that include 4 sing along songs.
* Ordinary Superman
* Welcome to Paradise
* Beautiful Wild
* Together Forever


Let Curious George join your selfie! Use the Brand-New Free Photo App: www.PhotoWithGeorge.com

Facebook
Twitter


Thursday, June 18, 2015

Solo™ by 3DR : The Perfect Father's Day Gift - #AD #SoloatBestBuy @BestBuy @3DRobotics

** disclaimer:  The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free **


My son is 11 years old and very tech savvy and loves to learn about all the new gadgets available. Recently I was telling him all about a new tech product available at Best Buy, which is the destination for drones, including the new Solo™ by 3DR .
 
 
When I first showed him a picture he said, "that is so cool!"

It is a pretty cool looking gadget, if I do say so myself. First thing I thought of, was Father's Day, which is right around the corner. I just know all the tech savvy dads out there would love to receive this for a gift on the big day.

It is now available in all Best Buy stores so you have plenty of time to head out and pick up on. It’s the first-ever drone powered by two integrated Linux computers, making capturing the perfect shot easy for anyone. The Solo retails for $999.
·         Solo can define its own flight, freeing users to focus on getting the shot. This intelligent drone is also the first to support full control of GoPro® cameras and deliver live HD video either wirelessly to your mobile device or through the controller’s HDMI port for live broadcasts

Plus I'm excited to tell you that you can g
et a FREE Solo Smart Battery (Reg. Price: $149.99) when you purchase the 3DR Solo Drone (Sku: 5354101). Valid 6/7-7/11 at Best Buy.
o   Disclaimer: Offer valid with purchase of the 3DR Solo Drone SKU: 5351035


Now dad will be able to capture all of those perfect shots and have fun at the same time with his new gadget. Please be sure to visit Best Buy to purchase or ask any additional questions you may have about this item.


Friday, June 12, 2015

Steeped Tea June Specials and Perfect Father's Day Gift - Business Spotight Sponsor

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Steeped Tea with Sonya **

June Business Spotlight Sponsor





During the month of June Steeped Tea has some amazing specials and the perfect gifts for DAD too!
Steeped Tea offers a variety of products for the entire family and Sonya will help you pick out the perfect item for you or the perfect gift for that special someone.



 


This is the perfect gift for dad. Includes5 backyard party essentials that any dad would love.

Be sure to check them all out and if you have any questions at all feel free to contact Sonya directly.

Chelsea Row Monthly Specials and Signup Specials - Business Spotlight Sponsor

** This is a sponsored post on behalf of Chelsea Row with Amber **

June Business Spotlight Sponsor


Chelsea Row is a wonderful company that is less than a year old. We offer a wonderful variety of jewels for all the jewelry lovers out there.

I'm honored to be a Founding Boutique Owner and love sharing my joy of bling with so many of you. I offer 3 options for you to:

* Shop 24/7 from my online boutique

* Host your own vparty and earn lots of free bling

* Sign up to be your very own Boutique Owner.

For the month of June we have specials not only for Customers but those wanting to become their very own Boutique Owner too. Plus wonderful specials for our June Hostesses too.

We offer 3 kits in which you can become a Boutique Owner and currently offering a special kit until June 30th that you can view below.




Here are our amazing customer specials for June.

Plus until June 21st Buy 1 Get 1 Half Off use code Summer1 upon checking out.





 


Thursday, June 11, 2015

Marvel Ant-Man Sneak Peek

 
 
 
ANT-MAN
MARVEL STUDIOS
Website and Mobile site: http://marvel.com/antman 
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/antman 
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/AntMan 
 
Genre:                         Action-Adventure
Rating:                         TBD    
U.S. Release date:       July 17, 2015  
Running Time:            TBD
Cast:                            Paul Rudd, Evangeline Lilly, Corey Stoll, Bobby Cannavale, Michael Peña, Tip “T.I.” Harris, Wood Harris, Judy Greer, David Dastmalchian and Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym
Director:                       Peyton Reed
Producer:                     Kevin Feige
Executive Producers:   Louis D’Esposito, Alan Fine, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo, Edgar Wright,
Stan Lee
Story by:                      Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish
Screenplay by:                        Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish and Adam McKay & Paul Rudd  
 
 
STORY SYNOPSIS:
 
The next evolution of the Marvel Cinematic Universe brings a founding member of The Avengers to the big screen for the first time with Marvel Studios’ “Ant-Man.” Armed with the astonishing ability to shrink in scale but increase in strength, master thief Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats. Against seemingly insurmountable obstacles, Pym and Lang must plan and pull off a heist that will save the world.
 
Marvel’s “Ant-Man” stars Paul Rudd as Scott Lang aka Ant-Man, Evangeline Lilly as Hope Van Dyne, Corey Stoll as Darren Cross aka Yellowjacket, Bobby Cannavale as Paxton, Michael Peña as Luis, Tip “T.I.” Harris as Dave, Wood Harris as Gale, Judy Greer as Maggie, David Dastmalchian as Kurt, and Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym. Directed by Peyton Reed and produced by Kevin Feige, Marvel’s “Ant-Man” delivers a high-stakes, tension-filled adventure on July 17, 2015.
 
 
ONE-LINER:
 
The next evolution of the Marvel Cinematic Universe brings a founding member of The Avengers to the big screen for the first time with Marvel Studios’ “Ant-Man” when master thief Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats.
 
 
OFFICIAL BOILERPLATE:
 
The next evolution of the Marvel Cinematic Universe brings a founding member of The Avengers to the big screen for the first time with Marvel Studios’ “Ant-Man.” Armed with the astonishing ability to shrink in scale but increase in strength, master thief Scott Lang must embrace his inner hero and help his mentor, Dr. Hank Pym, protect the secret behind his spectacular Ant-Man suit from a new generation of towering threats. Against seemingly insurmountable obstacles, Pym and Lang must plan and pull off a heist that will save the world.
 
Marvel’s “Ant-Man” stars Paul Rudd as Scott Lang aka Ant-Man, Evangeline Lilly as Hope Van Dyne, Corey Stoll as Darren Cross aka Yellowjacket, Bobby Cannavale as Paxton, Michael Peña as Luis, Tip “T.I.” Harris as Dave, Wood Harris as Gale, Judy Greer as Maggie, David Dastmalchian as Kurt, and Michael Douglas as Dr. Hank Pym.
 
Peyton Reed directs Marvel’s “Ant-Man” with Kevin Feige producing and Louis D’Esposito, Alan Fine, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo, Edgar Wright and Stan Lee serving as executive producers. The story is by Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish and the screenplay is by Edgar Wright & Joe Cornish and Adam McKay & Paul Rudd. Marvel’s “Ant-Man” delivers a high-stakes, tension-filled adventure on July 17, 2015.
 





Tuesday, May 12, 2015

How to Get More Attention on Instagram - #AD

How to Get More Attention on Instagram

Everybody likes seeing new comments and “likes” on their Instagram photos. Here’s how to get more attention to those little square photos you love to upload.

1. Pick a theme. Your theme can be narrow, like a Paleo diet, or more broad, like the beach way of life. If you have an ecommerce platform and you’re selling products, you may want your Instagram to showcase all of your new items. Whatever your theme is, stick to it with every post. People will follow you because they expect to see a certain type of image. If you stray from that theme, you’ll lose followers.

2. Post great content. This seems obvious, but Instagram is filled with low quality, boring images. Only post things that are relevant and interesting to your audience. If you’re selling jewelry, photos of your cat have no place on your Instagram account!

3. Tell a story via your caption. Some pictures become greater when there’s a great story behind them. Are you blankly staring at the ocean waves? Or are you contemplating how large the ocean is and how small you are following your very first surfing experience? Did you just make that shiny bracelet? Or did you make that shiny bracelet from sea glass you found in Costa Rica during your honeymoon?

4. Post on a dependable schedule. Your followers should know when to expect new photos from you. Check out your Instagram stats via Iconosquare to figure out the best days and times to post, then set your calendar to notify you when it’s time to put up a new image. If you veer too far from your schedule, your loyal followers may assume you abandoned your account and they could unfollow you.

5. Engage with your followers. When someone comments on your photos, write back to them. Just don't say “thank you,” either. Write something that will spark a conversation. To encourage engagement, ask a question in your captions. Make sure to reply when people start answering that question!

6. Include hashtags the right way. The right number of hashtags seems to be eleven, based on studies. This can seriously crowd your description, though, and it can be annoying to read a sentence with a bunch of linked hashtags thrown in. Instead, comment on your image with those hashtags. Your image will be searchable without you clogging up the caption.

7. Create branded hashtags. Always use your branded hashtag on your posts and encourage your followers to do the same, either when they share your posts or when they post something that fits with your brand image. Put your branded hashtag in your profile bio, too.

8. Make the most of the Explore tool. This is a great way to find new people to connect with and images that are in-line with your interests. The Explore tool only shows you things that are relevant based on your Instagram activity.

Don’t let that Instagram account just sit there!


** This is a sponsored post on behalf of LinkVehicle **
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Viglink